Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 41,280 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun

About Lights4fun: We’re the light people! We’re passionate about what we do and love to make our customers happy. From a kitchen table idea in 2003 the vision has never changed: to offer a diverse and ever growing range of fun lighting for everyone.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Viglietti, Jane
"These were to replace a couple of sets at the end of their life. Look great either side of the front door"
Posted 2 days ago
5
Anonymous
"Great customer service. Quality products. Swift delivery."
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
"Nice, works well for what I needed it for."
Posted 3 days ago
"Ok but a not many lights"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"my second purchase from this company. Happy with packaging and delivery thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"look good when sun shines in the day for approx 4 hrs"
Posted 1 month ago
"Shipping cost is high Which stops me from buying from lights4fun Candles r good quality"
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ismail,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are delighted to hear you are enjoying your lovely Silver Ombre Wax LED Taper Candles!

We are sorry though that you think our delivery prices are high. They start from as little as £2.99, which is what I can see you paid on your order, and we provide free delivery on orders over £40.

Should you have any questions regarding our delivery options please feel free to give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 who will be delighted to help!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 month ago
"Swift delivery."
Posted 2 months ago
"The lights are very quirky and I love them but we had to do a repair job on them before using them.I don’t think they were worth the money quality wise"
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordering was very easy. Add the delivery charge to the item and it’s not the bargain you might think it is! The lantern itself looks good but the light emitted is quite dim. Better products with free delivery out there if you look."
Posted 2 months ago
"The shopping experience was good but the products are not so good"
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you have had a problem with a set of your 50 Warm White LED Micro Lights where they kept turning themselves back on after you had switched them off - it sound as though they want to keep your home illuminated all the time and don't want to be off! It was lovely speaking with you on the phone earlier today and as discussed a brand new set are in the post to you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 2 months ago
"Interesting lights selection from a company I was recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
"The net lights looked great until they both stopped working after a few days - bit disappointing as they broke just before Xmas, so didn't look very good for our guests. But due to some excellent customer service, a prompt refund and replacements were sorted, so hopefully they'll look better next year!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very realistic once lit but when not lit they look very cheap and tacky due to the blob of plastic that is the flame. I rang and asked the team what they looked like and took a gamble. The Melted Wax candle is actually a better candle as the wick is hidden so day or night it looks ok and about 1/3 of the price. We have lots of things from Lights 4 Fun and these are the first things I have returned"
Posted 2 months ago
"The Function button is difficult to operate with a normal finger. To get the lights on and off I have to use the blunt end of a small pencil which just fits inside the button circle. Pauline Ashurst."
Posted 2 months ago
"Paid for next day delivery bout it took 4 days to get hear so not very happy but item is fine"
Posted 2 months ago
"I love the look of these lights for Christmas and have them displayed on the mantelpiece. However having had them for about 5 days now I have already gone through a lot of batteries to keep them bright. After a day or two they seem to dim down and turn green. Wondering if I should only use a certain battery type?"
Posted 3 months ago
"Red & green light is excellent. Particularly nice shiing at a bit of hedge and shrubs: makes attractive patterns on the Apple tree twigs too. White snow effect laser light is stronger... too bright if you look at the unit from the side. Quite effective but would be better if more focussed. Timer option not easy to make sense of and does not seem compatible with use of a plug timer. But a nice bit of kit. Will explore other ways of using it next year."
Posted 3 months ago
"Lights are great, but one set wont switch of with the timer, so have to do it manually."
Posted 3 months ago
"No doubt should be ok however doesn't work hoping would run half amp lights for outside @ Christmas but doesn't"
Posted 3 months ago
"Sorry but the one lot have gone wrong already."
Posted 3 months ago
"Crazy measurements, I can’t imagine a window so narrow would be as long. My windows need two of these widths."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good shopping experience and very reasonable price. But until you use a courier that isn't Hermes, I won't be shopping with you again sadly. Hermes claimed they attempted to deliver, when they most definitely didn't, and by the time they did deliver, I'd had to purchase another product to ensure I had it in time."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anna,

Thank you for your review. We are really upset to read that Hermes let you down with your order and we are so sorry about this. We do also offer delivery via Royal Mail and DPD so for any future orders please give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 and we will make sure your preferred delivery method is selected on your order and we will ensure everything runs smoothly for you. A full refund for your order has been actioned to your PayPal account.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 41,280 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support