Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,268 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to use - don't like this forced review
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was a shame one bulb broken luckily at the end of the cable so !managed to hide it.Quality not reflected in the price. Kevin Newman.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The lights appear to be working OK but there is no description of the supposed 8 modes of lighting sequences. There is also a time lag between each one so you don't know if they are working or not.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello George,

Thank you for your review! The 8 different lighting functions are as follows:

- Combination
- In Waves
- Sequential
- Slo Glo
- Chasing Flash
- Slow Fade
- Twinkle Flash
- Steady On

Hope this helps!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 5 months ago
helpful.....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Order confirmation brilliant. Information on delivery brilliant. Parcel received in good order. Regret small ground spike not in parcel. Shame but not the end of the world. Fixed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so sorry to hear that the ground stake seemed to be missing from your Blue Solar Fairy Lights. We've happily organised for the missing ground stake to be delivered to you in the next couple of days via Royal Mail.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 6 months ago
Arrived promptly, well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ok but a not many lights
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
my second purchase from this company. Happy with packaging and delivery thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
look good when sun shines in the day for approx 4 hrs
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Shipping cost is high Which stops me from buying from lights4fun Candles r good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Ismail,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are delighted to hear you are enjoying your lovely Silver Ombre Wax LED Taper Candles!

We are sorry though that you think our delivery prices are high. They start from as little as £2.99, which is what I can see you paid on your order, and we provide free delivery on orders over £40.

Should you have any questions regarding our delivery options please feel free to give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 who will be delighted to help!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 9 months ago
Swift delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The lights are very quirky and I love them but we had to do a repair job on them before using them.I don’t think they were worth the money quality wise
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordering was very easy. Add the delivery charge to the item and it’s not the bargain you might think it is! The lantern itself looks good but the light emitted is quite dim. Better products with free delivery out there if you look.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The shopping experience was good but the products are not so good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you have had a problem with a set of your 50 Warm White LED Micro Lights where they kept turning themselves back on after you had switched them off - it sound as though they want to keep your home illuminated all the time and don't want to be off! It was lovely speaking with you on the phone earlier today and as discussed a brand new set are in the post to you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 10 months ago
Interesting lights selection from a company I was recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The net lights looked great until they both stopped working after a few days - bit disappointing as they broke just before Xmas, so didn't look very good for our guests. But due to some excellent customer service, a prompt refund and replacements were sorted, so hopefully they'll look better next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very realistic once lit but when not lit they look very cheap and tacky due to the blob of plastic that is the flame. I rang and asked the team what they looked like and took a gamble. The Melted Wax candle is actually a better candle as the wick is hidden so day or night it looks ok and about 1/3 of the price. We have lots of things from Lights 4 Fun and these are the first things I have returned
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Function button is difficult to operate with a normal finger. To get the lights on and off I have to use the blunt end of a small pencil which just fits inside the button circle. Pauline Ashurst.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Paid for next day delivery bout it took 4 days to get hear so not very happy but item is fine
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I love the look of these lights for Christmas and have them displayed on the mantelpiece. However having had them for about 5 days now I have already gone through a lot of batteries to keep them bright. After a day or two they seem to dim down and turn green. Wondering if I should only use a certain battery type?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,268 reviews