Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,073 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun

About Lights4fun: We’re the light people! We’re passionate about what we do and love to make our customers happy. From a kitchen table idea in 2003 the vision has never changed: to offer a diverse and ever growing range of fun lighting for everyone.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
4
Carolyn Senior
"Lovely twinkling lights!"
Posted 17 hours ago
5
Amanda-Jane Lomax
"The lights I ordered were well packaged and arrived very promptly. They are exactly what I wanted to help brighten a dark nook and have helped to create a real focul point. It's very difficult to get electric novelty lights on the high st as they are nearly always battery operated. I am thrilled to know that Lights4fun have such a varied and reasonable range available."
Posted 1 week ago
Kevin Watt
"whats not to like ... order to delivery very fast ... all working great .. look fantastic .. thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"The lights appear to be working OK but there is no description of the supposed 8 modes of lighting sequences. There is also a time lag between each one so you don't know if they are working or not."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello George,

Thank you for your review! The 8 different lighting functions are as follows:

- Combination
- In Waves
- Sequential
- Slo Glo
- Chasing Flash
- Slow Fade
- Twinkle Flash
- Steady On

Hope this helps!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"helpful....."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Order confirmation brilliant. Information on delivery brilliant. Parcel received in good order. Regret small ground spike not in parcel. Shame but not the end of the world. Fixed it."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so sorry to hear that the ground stake seemed to be missing from your Blue Solar Fairy Lights. We've happily organised for the missing ground stake to be delivered to you in the next couple of days via Royal Mail.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived promptly, well packaged."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ok but a not many lights"
Posted 2 months ago
"my second purchase from this company. Happy with packaging and delivery thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"look good when sun shines in the day for approx 4 hrs"
Posted 4 months ago
"Shipping cost is high Which stops me from buying from lights4fun Candles r good quality"
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Ismail,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are delighted to hear you are enjoying your lovely Silver Ombre Wax LED Taper Candles!

We are sorry though that you think our delivery prices are high. They start from as little as £2.99, which is what I can see you paid on your order, and we provide free delivery on orders over £40.

Should you have any questions regarding our delivery options please feel free to give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 who will be delighted to help!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 4 months ago
"Swift delivery."
Posted 5 months ago
"The lights are very quirky and I love them but we had to do a repair job on them before using them.I don’t think they were worth the money quality wise"
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordering was very easy. Add the delivery charge to the item and it’s not the bargain you might think it is! The lantern itself looks good but the light emitted is quite dim. Better products with free delivery out there if you look."
Posted 5 months ago
"The shopping experience was good but the products are not so good"
Posted 5 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you have had a problem with a set of your 50 Warm White LED Micro Lights where they kept turning themselves back on after you had switched them off - it sound as though they want to keep your home illuminated all the time and don't want to be off! It was lovely speaking with you on the phone earlier today and as discussed a brand new set are in the post to you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 5 months ago
"Interesting lights selection from a company I was recommended"
Posted 5 months ago
"The net lights looked great until they both stopped working after a few days - bit disappointing as they broke just before Xmas, so didn't look very good for our guests. But due to some excellent customer service, a prompt refund and replacements were sorted, so hopefully they'll look better next year!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very realistic once lit but when not lit they look very cheap and tacky due to the blob of plastic that is the flame. I rang and asked the team what they looked like and took a gamble. The Melted Wax candle is actually a better candle as the wick is hidden so day or night it looks ok and about 1/3 of the price. We have lots of things from Lights 4 Fun and these are the first things I have returned"
Posted 5 months ago
"The Function button is difficult to operate with a normal finger. To get the lights on and off I have to use the blunt end of a small pencil which just fits inside the button circle. Pauline Ashurst."
Posted 5 months ago
"Paid for next day delivery bout it took 4 days to get hear so not very happy but item is fine"
Posted 5 months ago
"I love the look of these lights for Christmas and have them displayed on the mantelpiece. However having had them for about 5 days now I have already gone through a lot of batteries to keep them bright. After a day or two they seem to dim down and turn green. Wondering if I should only use a certain battery type?"
Posted 5 months ago
"Red & green light is excellent. Particularly nice shiing at a bit of hedge and shrubs: makes attractive patterns on the Apple tree twigs too. White snow effect laser light is stronger... too bright if you look at the unit from the side. Quite effective but would be better if more focussed. Timer option not easy to make sense of and does not seem compatible with use of a plug timer. But a nice bit of kit. Will explore other ways of using it next year."
Posted 5 months ago
"Lights are great, but one set wont switch of with the timer, so have to do it manually."
Posted 5 months ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,073 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support