Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,265 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
566 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
61 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
58 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
36 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
45 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
54 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
35 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Very pleased with the brightness and distance between the bulbs. They are a lot more bulbs per metre than others which was great because we only wanted the lights to cover a small corner but still give off enough light to see."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Serap Butcher
"I had a project in my mind to create shooting star and have been waiting the led branch light to be discounted. Easily order, delivery and very happy with my purchase."
Posted 1 month ago
Terry Jardine
"Look good , fast delivery and good price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick delivery. Lights were more plastic than I had thought, but ok when considering price. However 3 bulbs don’t work."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

We are so sorry to learn that three of the LED's on your lovely lights do not appear to be illuminating. I'm so pleased we've been able to speak today and as promised a brand new set are in the post to you!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 6 months ago
"As we were abroad when placing order, we requested that it was not delivered until the date of our return. We were told that this was not possible as we had ordered online and the despatch system automatically despatched order as soon as possible. The carrier, Hermes, emailed to say that they were delivering with just one hour's notice. We were out sightseeing abroad and they delivered the order. There were no means of contacting Hermes subsequently via the email informing us that order had been delivered. We were asking where they had left it. We are still abroad and hope to find it on our return, approximately a fortnight after order was delivered. Not happy!"
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Anthony,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry that Hermes provided you with your two hourly time slot with only an hours notice and due to you being on holiday you didn't see it in time.

Please don't worry about your parcel whilst you are away, I can see where Hermes have left your parcel and I will send you a separate email to you with a photo which Hermes have sent showing where your parcel has been left to hopefully put your mind at ease.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"Not received"
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Pat,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you haven't received your parcel. You selected the option of Airmail as the delivery option to France which takes 10 days and doesn't offer any tracking information unfortunately so we can't investigate with them as to where your parcel is.

What we have done is arranged for a replacement parcel to be dispatched and we've sent it DPD so it will be with you in the next 2-3 days. There is full tracking information available with this delivery service.

We hope you love your new lights when you receive them!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"I contacted light for fun over the phone to change my order they said that it was all sorted but actually did nothing and sent the wrong stuff. I then contaced them via email to try and sort it, I'm still waiting for a response to the message I sent over a week ago. Very poor customer service but really good products I guess you can't have it all."
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are so sorry that we were unable to amend the product that you ordered online, at this very busy time of year just before Christmas I do believe it genuinely got overlooked. I am very happy to confirm that we have sent you a string of the lights you wanted with our compliments and you may keep the string you ordered with our compliments. I do hope this will help, I have searched for an e-mail from you, but was unable to find this.

With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 7 months ago
"it turned up smashed - the box was juts in a thin plastic bag."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Jemma,

We are really sorry that your Santa and Sleigh Glass Dome arrived damaged in the box from transit, thank you for your time on the phone a few moments ago to discuss this. To confirm a brand new Santa and Sleigh Glass Dome will be delivered to you tomorrow, please safely recycle or dispose of the damaged one at your convenience.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"fast delivery"
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff @ Lights4fun are EXCELLENT but Hermes have (as usual) been a nightmare with the delivery. I wondered if it was just me but I asked around friends who, without exception, had the same experiences as me with Hermes deliveries and I then looked on TrustPilot and found their rating @ 92% ONE STAR! (See screenshot) I will stipulate in all future orders that I won't buy if you're going to send using Hermes. They lied about having tried to deliver, say they're arriving "at 2pm today" then just don't show up ...woeful."
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Andrew,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that Hermes let you down with your delivery. I'm pleased we were able to resolve this for you and sent you a replacement order via DPD which arrived the next day. We have popped a note on your account for all future orders not to be sent via Hermes for you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"I returned to Lights4fun after being impressed by my previous purchase. I was given a delivery date of the 28th, November.The 28th, came and went without any sign of delivery or notification of any problem. I rang the company to be told that my items had been delayed due to large orders for dispatch after black Friday? My first order was made after Black Friday but was delivered on time as arranged? Disappointed on this occasion."
Posted 8 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry that DPD let you down with the delivery on your second order with us.

You placed your order on the 27th November and we dispatched your order from our warehouse the very same day. Usually DPD would have delivered your order the following working day, which would have been the 28th November. However, due to Black Friday, unfortunately DPD had a big backlog of deliveries nationwide which meant you received your order a day late on the 29th November instead of the 28th.

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that having your order delivered a day later may have caused you, and we do hope that you love your new lights!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 8 months ago
"sorry can't review as have not received it yet"
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Kristin,

We are so sorry to hear that you have not yet received your parcel, thank you for your time on the phone this afternoon. Upon investigation, your parcel had unfortunately been lost in the Hermes delivery network.

As promised, I have arranged for a brand new order to be dispatched from our warehouse this evening to be with you tomorrow via Royal Mail. I have also refunded you your original postage costs with our compliments.

Hope you have a lovely weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the future!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 9 months ago
"Only some of the lights working. Bought one before and it was fine. Will be returning and getting a replacement as I do love these."
Posted 10 months ago
We are so sorry to hear that some of your lights are not working and will be in touch personally to put this right without you having to go to the trouble of returning the faulty lights to us. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service from a very personable representative. Keep that up!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Problem with bulb holders but electrician soon sorted it out. Brilliant lights and excellent customer service"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Kay,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to issue you with replacement bulbs and that your electrician helped you connect and wire the Ingenious Range into your home. Hope you enjoy your lovely new lights!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"The products themselves look first rate, but the Customer service has been a disappointment. As part of my purchase i spotted that buying the 3 penguins (Daddy, Mummy, Baby) individually was cheaper than buying as part of the advertised package. I ordered and then provided feedback. Whilst I see that Lights4Fun have not dropped the price of the bundle, no-one has been in touch with me. I later used the on-line chat via Lights4fun website and the pretty bland response was "we don't do discounts/refunds". At least acknowledging the mistake would have been great. The marketing emails I now get, offering discounts if I buy even more products, makes me feel like a cash-cow rather than a valued customer Lights4fun want to retain. Small amounts involved, and just an acknowledgement that I highlighted a pricing error would have gone a long way Merry Christmas to you all"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Paul, we are so disappointed to read your review especially when you took the time to contact us about a pricing error on our website. We have called to speak with you in person this afternoon and are sorry that we missed you. We fell short of the mark when you contacted us and we would like to reassure you that the promise we make to deliver exceptional customer care is not overlooked again. We have left a voicemail message and look forward to speaking with you very soon. With kindest regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery but when arrived 3 bulbs had already blown and to be told out of stock so couldn't be replaced"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really sorry that we were unable to fully replace your Flicking Flame Bulb String Light on this occasion for you as they had been super popular and had completely sold out when you contacted us. As an alternative, we refunded you in full for your lights, and also sent you some replacement bulbs with our compliments.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"We were expecting the lanterns to arrive by the 7th Dec in time for our Christmas party. We received a message on the 7th from the delivery company to say there was no-one 'home' to receive the delivery. We have a front reception desk and a delivery office which were both open at the time! Sadly the deadline for the party was missed and we had to cancel the order. Disappointing."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

We are truly sorry that DPD were unable to enter the building in which you wanted your lights delivered, therefore meaning your order went back to the DPD depo and you didn't receive your lights in time for your event that evening. As discussed, your order has been refunded in full and once again, we are really sorry.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Have bought from them many times. I have had a few issues with the products but the customer service was excellant. Sadly this year the products in "warm white" are a totally different colour to previously bought items and the customer service has been disappointing. They have the market cornered but I don't be shopping here again :("
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person to reassure you that we care very much about the service we deliver. We are sorry that you didn't receive an immediate reply to your e-mail, this was because my colleague whom you addressed the e-mail to was taken ill and was not in the office yesterday afternoon. We always do our very best to maintain the colour temperature of our lights, however the colour of our new Warm White Battery Lights is not an exact match for the lights you have purchased in previous years. We have placed a refund on your payment card for the string of lights you most recently purchased and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Lights work intermittently, some are out al together. To late to wait for more so will have to make do."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Nicola,

We are so sorry to hear that your lovely lights seem to be working intermittently, how very unusual. I have tried phoning you and I have sent you an email about getting a replacement issued straight away to you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get it arranged!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Timer does not work after a week! Uses battery fast!"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Fay,

We are so sorry to hear that the timer function seems to have stopped working on your Micro Fairy Lights after a week, this is very unusual. As agreed, your replacement set of lovely lights are on their way to you!

With thanks and kindest regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"The lights that I bought are nice but the two touch operated battery cupboard lights keep falling down. I have been careful where I have placed them on a flat wall surface and nowhere near any moisture or steam, but they are not much use if they won't stay up. One zap led battery push lights also fell down and now doesn't work"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Yvonne,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Touch Operated Cupboard Lights. I have tried contacting you and I'm sorry that I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Advent calendar looked good when I checked it over when it arrived but I discovered the day before December 1st, when I put batteries in, that the light unit did not work. I had no choice but to use faulty unit as otherwise one of my children would have been without an advent calendar. Really disappointing that it doesn't light up as this is why I chose it."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Chrissie,

We are so sorry to hear that your lovely Pre Lit Wooden Advent Calendar isn't illuminating as intended. I would love to be able to speak to you in more detail about this and I'm sorry that I was unable to get in touch with you via telephone, hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,265 reviews