Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 41,280 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun

About Lights4fun: We’re the light people! We’re passionate about what we do and love to make our customers happy. From a kitchen table idea in 2003 the vision has never changed: to offer a diverse and ever growing range of fun lighting for everyone.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Viglietti, Jane
"These were to replace a couple of sets at the end of their life. Look great either side of the front door"
Posted 2 days ago
5
Anonymous
"Great customer service. Quality products. Swift delivery."
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
"Nice, works well for what I needed it for."
Posted 3 days ago
"Wow! What a find this company is! Speedy delivery and second to none friendly customer service. When the night light purchased was only working intermittently I rang them late afternoon and was immediately offered a replacement which arrived the next morning. No need to return the faulty one. Now that's what I call customer service! Will definitely buy from them again. Lights for garden look wonderful when lit and are well made. Many thanks."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Not received yet?!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

We are so sorry to hear you haven't received your parcel yet, upon investigation it was discovered that Hermes had delivered your parcel to a neighbour address rather than your own address. As discussed earlier we have arranged for a replacement order to be delivered to you tomorrow via Royal Mail.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 2 months ago
"My lights have not turned up yet do not know how to track order as no info given"
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Nicola,

We are so sorry that upon investigation as to why your parcel hadn't been delivered it was discovered that unfortunately it had been lost in the Hermes delivery network. I'm pleased we were able to speak on the phone about this and, as promised, a replacement order has been sent on a Royal Mail 1st Class tracked service and your original £2.99 postage costs have been refunded.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 2 months ago
"I am so pleased with my purchase (Star curtain lights, string of star battery lights and Moroccan sting lights). Really good value for money, and staff dealt very quickly with a slight problem I had with the suckers for the curtain lights. I was so impressed with the customer service department. Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
"The staff were very helpful over the phone but the Christmas lights + transformer that we needed for the big day didn't arrive on time. Worse was the email telling me to celebrate the fact that my order was on its way - when it was already too late for christmas. I wanted to buy through a smaller company but I wish I had stuck with Amazon in the end."
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We've tried phoning you today to discuss this in further detail but I'm sorry you weren't available. I've left you a voicemail and hopefully we can speak tomorrow.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered outside tree lights 5 x 10m, fo delivery 20/12. DPD did not attract my attention by bell or door knocking altho; I waited in front room all day long. They said they would redeliver 21/12 and then 27/28/29. But they did not. No phone no. at DPD Crawleys' (never miss a delivery') was provided by them to make any alternative arrangement. The Goods were too late and I returned them. NEVER SEND ANYTHING TO ME VIA DPD, EVER. B R Goodwin"
Posted 2 months ago
"Not great . Order made a week before Christmas and still no sign . The same day I ordered an Alexa from Amazon and it arrived 2 days later."
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Catriona, we are so sorry that you have not received the plugs that you ordered before Christmas. Our delivery tracking with Royal Mail shows the parcel was delivered on 21 December, but at this busy time of year the parcel may have got lost in the delivery network and have been scanned incorrectly.

We are very happy to organise a replacement order for you, at no additional cost and will be in touch personally to arrange this.

Many thanks, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought these lights just before Christmas. Very disappointing because they didn’t work. We bought brand new batteries and tried many times - complete waste of money."
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Anne

We are so sorry that your string of Outdoor Battery Lights didn't work and thank you for trying new batteries before getting in touch with us. We understand how time consuming and frustrating this was and I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person a few minutes ago. We offer a 2 year product guarantee with all our lights and you have definitely been very unlucky to receive a product that is not working as our Outdoor Battery Lights are generally very reliable and work well at this time of year.

We will deliver a replacement string of lights to you, along with a pack of AA batteries and do hope that you will enjoy using the lights outside your home this Winter.

With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 months ago
"I still do not have my extension plug. Ordered 9 days ago. So not happy with service, really disappointed K. Gallagher"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Katrina, we are so sorry that the extension cable you ordered did not arrive with you in time for your Christmas celebrations. Unfortunately, the tracking shows that the parcel was lost in the delivery network. We are sorry that we were not aware of this until you contacted us. We understand how disappointing this is and I can see that you spoke with my colleague Chloe earlier this week who has refunded you in full for the order.

To reaffirm your faith in our service when you are next looking to place an order with us please contact our Customer Experience team directly on 01423 816040 so that we can offer free, Express delivery.

With kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 months ago
"I haven’t even received this order after over a week"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mrs Wells, we are sorry that your order took so long to be delivered to you. We understand how disappointing this is, especially as you ordered Christmas decorations. I'm afraid your order was delayed by the courier and we are sorry that we were not aware of this delay until we received your review.

We have applied a full refund to your payment card and have sent a personal e-mail to say sorry as we were unable to speak with you in person.

With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 months ago
"All 3 lights stopped working after 2 days. Waste of money and no reply from customer service regarding complaint. Had to but elsewhere as they are needed asap for Xmas"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. After an investigation as to why you had not received a response from us, it was because you had submitted an enquiry form via our website with an image where the file size was too large so it had rejected it and was not sent through to us. I'm so pleased we have been able to speak on the phone this morning and as promised your new lights are on their way to you!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"Shipped me faulty goods at the start. They replaced them but didn't take back the faulty ones and left me to deal with the safe disposal (meaning a journey to the local refuse tip). They then declined my TopCashback payment with no contact and are refusing to discuss it. What seemed like a great company at the start turns out to have truly terrible customer service. Go and spend you money with a company who care about their customers! I wish I had never spent a single penny with them as they don't deserve it."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review and your time on the phone this morning. We are so sorry that one of the globes on your Festoon Lights, ordered in September, was not illuminating when you went to display them. You emailed us a couple of days after receiving the Festoon Lights and we are pleased we were able to resolve this for you and send you a brand new set which arrived within the following couple of days.

We asked you to recycle or dispose of the faulty set at your leisure to avoid any inconvenience for you having to package them up and send them back to us, but this unfortunately did turn out to be an inconvenience for you. We would have been delighted to take care of this for you there and then. Further to our phone and email conversation, in the future we would be very happy to arrange collection for you upon request to save you having to visit your local electrical waste point.

Unfortunately our records show that we have not received any further messages from yourself, since the original email contact in September, which you said you sent us in November regarding the Top Cashback discount. We most certainly were not refusing to discuss anything, we love talking to our customers, it was simply that we had not received any correspondence from you that we could reply to, or had any phone calls from yourself to follow up this email which you have said you sent us. The first contact we have had from yourself since September is via this Review. I am so sorry for any mix up.

Upon investigation as to why you hadn’t received your £7.00 cash back through Top Cashback, this was due to the fact you had already redeemed a £10.00 off discount voucher code on your order. As per the T&C’s regarding voucher codes, the code cannot be used in conjunction with any form of cash back. We are really sorry if you missed this, or this wasn’t clear. However, we have happily refunded you this £7.00 as a gesture of goodwill.

We are really sorry once again for any frustrations that may have been caused disposing of the faulty lights yourself and for not receiving the £7.00 refund via Top Cashback. I am so pleased we were able to speak about this earlier today and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the future!

Kindest regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 3 months ago
"I did not receive my order. Still waiting to hear back from yourselves."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Iain,

We are really sorry to hear that you still haven't received your order yet. When I track your parcel with Hermes it shows they delivered your parcel on the 11th December at 14:28pm.

I've just tried phoning you on your mobile but I'm sorry I missed you, please would you be so kind as to giving our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 at your convenience so that we can investigate further?

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"Lights still not arrived as they use hermes"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Kevin,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your order was not delivered to you and after investigating as to why you had not received your order it was because you didn't enter your house name/ house number on your order, only the street name, which meant Hermes didn't know where to deliver your parcel too. Hermes have now sent the parcel back to us and a full refund has been actioned to your PayPal account.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"Still waiting on delivery 10 days after item said to have been dispatched."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Pauline,

Thank you for your review and your time on the phone. We are truly sorry that upon investigation we discovered Hermes have lost your parcel in their delivery network meaning you have been waiting a while for your lovely lights. We will raise a full investigation into this and in the meantime we have actioned for a replacement order to be sent on a DPD Next Working Day service for you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"It’s been nearly two weeks and they still haven’t arrived !"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Alex,

Thank you for your review. I have just tried phoning you but I am sorry you weren't available. I have tracked your order and it is showing as being delivered on the 6th December at 15:01pm. Please would you be so kind as to contacting our Customer Experience Team at your convenience on 01423 816 040 so we can discuss this in further detail with you?

Look forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"Please stop using Hermes as your delivery courier. They are an absolute disgrace and the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

We are truly sorry that Hermes let you down with your delivery, I'm so pleased we have been able to discuss this further over the phone and your postage costs of £2.99 have been refunded in full.

We would very much like to welcome you back to Lights4fun so that we can demonstrate that this unfortunate experience was the exception to the rule. We do also offer delivery via Royal Mail and DPD so we can ensure your future orders are placed with these courier services, instead of Hermes, and ensure everything runs smoothly and is delivered with no further frustration for you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"I was promised a deduction of £10 on my £78 first order last week. I have not received it despite assurances that my bank card was re-credited on the 6th. Some companies will tell you anything to confirm an order. Very disappointing and unseaaonal"
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review and your time on the phone to discuss this in further detail.

I'm so pleased that you have checked your bank statements and can see that we did action a refund of £10.00 to your payment card on the 6th December like we promised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the future!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"I paid for an item over two weeks and have not received it yet. I sent an email to your company regarding this matter and received no reply."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Joe,

Thank you for your review, we were really sorry to hear that you still haven't received your parcel and that you have not heard back from us. We did a full search in our inbox and unfortunately we have not received any emails from yourself.

I'm so pleased we have been able to speak today about this on the phone. We are really sorry once again that DPD lost your parcel at the Dublin depot and that you have had to get in touch to chase up your order. To confirm a brand new order is on it's way to you and will be delivered on Wednesday.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 3 months ago
"Cant write a review of this product despite being prompted by lights for fun because I have not received it,"
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Steve,

Thank you for your review.

I can see that you placed your order via our website and you chose the delivery option of Airmail on your order to Holland, which takes around 10 working days.

If your order still hasn't arrived by Tuesday 20th November (which will be the 10th working day), please give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 or email us at sales@lights4fun.co.uk and we will be most happy to help :)

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 4 months ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 41,280 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support