Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,073 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun

About Lights4fun: We’re the light people! We’re passionate about what we do and love to make our customers happy. From a kitchen table idea in 2003 the vision has never changed: to offer a diverse and ever growing range of fun lighting for everyone.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
4
Carolyn Senior
"Lovely twinkling lights!"
Posted 16 hours ago
5
Amanda-Jane Lomax
"The lights I ordered were well packaged and arrived very promptly. They are exactly what I wanted to help brighten a dark nook and have helped to create a real focul point. It's very difficult to get electric novelty lights on the high st as they are nearly always battery operated. I am thrilled to know that Lights4fun have such a varied and reasonable range available."
Posted 1 week ago
Kevin Watt
"whats not to like ... order to delivery very fast ... all working great .. look fantastic .. thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Yes look forward every evening to seeing my lights they enhance the garden"
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"great quality lights!"
Posted 1 year ago
What an absolutely stunning photo, thank you so much for sharing it with us! It's great to see our Type CC Connectable Warm White Fairy Lights in action.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant lights just what I was looking for thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good lights for a very good price. Arrived quickly, well packaged, and an all round easy and pleasant transaction."
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery was as described. Lights worked brilliantly in our location. All linked together and powered by battery made installation quick and easy"
Posted 1 year ago
"I've used these lights as a parking aid at the bottom of my drive by fixing them vertically into a fence post and sleeper raised bed. I used a 25mm drill to make holes through the wood and then pushed the cables through. The lights them fitted snugily into the holes. They are great and stay on all night even as we approach the shortest day. The colour is spectacular and very visible in my rear-view mirror as I reverse into my drive. Might buy another for the other side now."
Posted 1 year ago
"The item was despatched quickly . The product works well."
Posted 2 years ago
"I usually purchase my lights from Light4funfun, I recently purchased 2 outdoor battery lights for a bondfire party . . . I had previously tried out one of the lights which was perfect, but opened the second one on the evening and it was broken alas. However a few day later I contacted Lights4fun Customer Services and explained the problem and was told that they would put one inthe post immediatley. I am very impressed with the service and thank you for the replacement. I will cerainly use Ligh4Fun again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great service, came next day no hassle will use again thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
"I cannot speak highly enough of the excellent staff. I encountered a technical issue and the assistance provided really was exceptional.So helpful and caring a true asset to this business. You can buy knowing they really value there customers and have pride in there products. The quality of the goods bought were great too."
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivery too expensive"
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Peter,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry if you thought the delivery options were too expensive. I can see you selected Hermes Express delivery on your order which is £5.99, however we do also offer a cheaper option of Hermes Standard delivery at just £2.99. We provide free delivery on orders which are £40.00 and above :)

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 6 months ago
"It is absolutely beautiful we have had so many complimentary comments. We love it. The lighting behind with the silhouettes are so striking"
Posted 6 months ago
"I absolutely love these candles so realistic! Delvery excellent customer service great a replacement sent out over one which didn’t wirk correctly no quibbles. I would recommend this this company."
Posted 6 months ago
"After a slight technical hitch with some dodgy lights (hence only 4*) - customer services couldn't have been more lovely and helpful. A swap for a better product free of charge resolved our issues and we are delighted with the outcome. The lights are fab, giving a great warm glow and are sturdy and well made. Definitely recommend this company."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am a first time customer and ordered 3 items from Lights4fun. Whilst 2 of them were fine, the third, Firefly solar lights, had a faulty connection. I contacted the company and they couldn't have been more helpful, sending me a new set free of charge. The person I spoke to was friendly, courteous and very willing to correct the problem. Great customer service. Will use again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Your delivery is always fast, prices are affordable and products are great quality, i purchase from you all the time and pass on your company details as much as possible. Keep up the great products Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery was very efficient, even to our remote address, and when one set of LED lights failed customer service was better than I could hope for. Very happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very pretty lights. Love the timer feature"
Posted 1 year ago
Oh Concetta! We love your outdoor space, thank you for sharing your photo with us. Your Festoon Lights look fabulous and your flowers are so pretty! Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought some fairy lights for my daighter and wow, they make such a difference to her room. Lovely lights and speedy service!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very easy to place an order, and E-Mailing a 1 hour window for delivery is a real bonus, no hanging about waiting. The flat LED Rope Lights are perfect, giving of a very good light ( Warm White ) I have installed them above the plate rack, to light up the ceiling and under the worktops. The transformation to the room is remarkable. and connecting the strips together is so easy. The only down side is that there is only one 5 metre size, an eight metre pack would give more flexability, ( 5+5=10. 5+8 =13. 5+5+5 =15. 5+5+8 =18. 5+8+8 = 21. 8+8+8 = 24 ) GREAT PRODUCT AND SEVICE and I would recomend you to anyone Derrick"
Posted 1 year ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,073 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support