Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,261 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
77 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
61 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
42 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
42 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
61 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"Could you advise whether I need to buy clips to hook lights on to gutters ?"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Donal !

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We would recommend that you use 5 clips per meter of string. We do have some of these clips available in our Harrogate HQ, if you wish to purchase some directly from us please do get in touch with us as we would be delighted to help ! We wish you a lovely weekend. With kindest regards, Becky, Lights4fun.
Posted 1 year ago
"middle of the road review. acceptable only. 3 out of 12 of the tea lights didnt work. too much bother to send back. the coloured candles were white when switched on. very disappointed. they did come well packaged and do work well but not what i expected particularly after ordering and expecting coloured candles."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Scott,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review today. I am so sorry that you have experienced issues with your tea lights. Following our phone call I hope that the reimbursement of your tea light set is acceptable. If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please do feel free to get in touch at any time. We would be thrilled to help! With kindest regards, Becky, Lights4fun.
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi. Just a bit disappointed in the quality, only one arm seems to raise up. Just seems cheap as wires are visible, the netting is poor and the sheet material on top is heavy. Other than that the sound is good and the eyes light up. Delivery on time but as no one was n Royal Mail decided to throw it over the fence into the garden. They must know it was fragile as there was a great big light bulb on the packaging."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lorraine, we are sorry to hear that Haris our haunted Ghost has a faulty arm. They should both definately move up and down to "spook" your guests at Halloween. We'll happily arrange for a replacement Haris to be sent to you with our compliments so that you can enjoy using him at at your party. Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Reasonably priced fairy lights, great for the garden"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very pleased with product when it came. Good, helpful advice in telephone conversation. Only problem was that new stock was due in on the day I ordered. Unfortunately it was delayed and no-one notified me. When I phoned to find out where the lights had got to, I was told of the delay, but by then it was the day before the party I wanted them for! A pity, but I’m sure they’ll look good at Christmas."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that we didn't contact you to advise you that the new stock of Festoon Lights were delayed. Out of courtesy we should have done this and we will address this to ensure that we do advise our customers of unavoidable delays in future. It's such a shame that you were unable to use them for your party and we are delighted that you will be able to use the lights at Christmas. I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person today. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Slightly disappointed with both recent purchases. First purchase, a bundle of six sets of connectable string lights plus plug, did not "sparkle" as none of the bulbs flashed. My second order of three more sets of supposedly same lights (six not sufficient to cover required area) did sparkle. Unfortunately one of the boxes had been opened and the cable was all unravelled. This year I thought that I would pay a little extra for a set of lights that I hope will last rather than a cheaper set from D.I.Y. or Garden Centre."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with your lights. Upon investigating it looks as though there has been a mispick at our warehouse and we are pleased we were able to speak to you this afternoon about this. We hope you are happy with your refund and new lights!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Strings of fairy lights were lovely and robust. Bought them with a transformer which had a long cable allowing them to reach down and round the garden. Great look!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The solar lights snapped when trying to put into ground so have had to take all of the posts out to get into the ground .The wicker cone lights is lovely really pleased with that"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lorna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to learn that your Bubble Solar Stake Lights seem to break when inserting them into the ground, this is very unusual and I'm so pleased I have been able to speak to you regarding this. We hope you are happy with your replacement Lights which we have dispatched today for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Only acceptable as the items I wanted were out of stock. They should have known that before taking my money. They did send the remote even though I didn't have the item. So I now have the trouble of sending it back. I'm sure I would have given a 5 if I was kept informed."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The candle which you ordered has been discontinued and at the time when you placed the order unfortunately there was a stock discrepancy at our warehouse which showed that we had stock remaining when actually we didn't. We are really sorry. We are pleased we have been able to speak to you today about this and confirmed that you did not need to go to the trouble of returning the remote to us. We have refunded you in full and have organised for a larger Candle to be dispatched to you with our compliments.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"My only disappointment is that I paid for next day delivery & got them 2days later."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joanne

We are so sorry that when you placed your order on Friday morning it wasn't clear that our Next Day Delivery Service is a Monday - Friday service only. We are pleased that you received your order on the Monday and as a gesture of goodwill have refunded your delivery charge. Look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 1 year ago
"Did not really Lead for to short"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Abraham,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do stock extension cables in 5m and 10m lengths to allow you to extend the plug lead. We will be in touch personally to provide information on this.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product but wasn't impressed with delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with delivery of your order. I can see a replacement order was sent to you because your original order was delayed with Royal Mail. As a gesture of goodwill, and to say sorry, we have refunded the delivery charge you paid.

With kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"The bees are very pretty"
Posted 1 year ago
"It was easy to order what I wanted and it was sent in good time and received in good order. The lights are intended as a gift so I won't know how well they work or fulfill my expectations or those of the receiver until some time at the end of August"
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery, lights look good but could do being a little brighter."
Posted 2 years ago
"Lovely outdoor lighting works on Battery and timed how good is that? Want moor for Christmas how. Clever are you😊?"
Posted 2 years ago
"Lights4fun did not make me happy. The light fell off the wall because the sticky-pad was too weak to hold it in place. The amount of light it gave off was weak and dull."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mrs Oliver, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry that you are not happy with the Touch Operated Battery Cupboard Light. I'm pleased that I was able to speak to you in person today and I hope you are happy with your replacement. With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 2 years ago
"So far so good with this new lights. I bought a lot of lights before Christmas but they no longer work , no matter what Ive tried .Hope these last longer than3 months ."
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery, website was easy to negotiate."
Posted 2 years ago
"They will be fine once we buy an extension lead to fit our outdoor socket."
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access