Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,270 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I purchased 2 strings of 100 solar fairy lights around May time and put them in the garden mid June. They worked for around 2 months and then ceased to function. I switched them off and attempted to recharge them on numerous occasions, but without success. Frustrated, I telephoned your office in September and was advised to remove the batteries, try an AA battery and cover up the solar panel to see if they would work. No luck. Have since had several attempts to recharge them, but have finally given up and thrown them away. When they were working perfectly, I recommended them to a neighbour and she had exactly the same problem as me and has also discarded them. I accept that £9.99 per string is not a fortune, but I would expect a product to last for more than 2 months. I couldn't be bothered to parcel them up and send them back. I no longer have the two boxes and it was hardly worth incurring postage. A friend purchased solar fairly lights in Tescos and they have been going strong for 3 years!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Margaret, Thank you for your feedback regarding your solar lights and I am sorry they have stopped working. It was lovely to speak to you today and I am glad we have resolved the issue for you.
Once again my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused with this product . Kindest regards, Karen Lights4fun.
Posted 3 years ago
3 Lights out of 8 we ordered did not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Jansen, Thank you for leaving your review which is very disappointing. I am so sorry that the lights did not work and I understand that you have received a refund for these. I trust that the other items work perfectly, and look forward very much to welcoming you back to Lights4fun very soon. If you wish to place a further order, I would be delighted to look after you. Thank you most sincerely. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Always something quirky and pretty. Big drawback is postage charges unfortunately.the above comments were passed on past experience. But I must add that I found the new web pages difficult to use, unlike the originals and so I couldn't find things I wished to browse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Vivienne, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you are having problems with the new Website and the delivery charges. A member of the Customer Service Team will be in touch with you personally to resolve the problem for you.
Kind regards, Karen Lights4fun.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered online and within seconds of placing order realised my mistake. I immediately phoned lights4fun and explained my error and requested they help me amend and correct my order or cancel the order. I was informed (very politely) that the order was automated and had gone straight to the warehouse for processing, therefore I would have to wait for the order to be delivered and then return the goods, which obviously incurred postage costs for me. I am dismayed that this automated system only appears to work one way and staff are unable to place an 'automated' hold on deliveries/orders. I must add that staff who I have spoken to have been very polite and helpful and that the order was delivered super fast. However I am now left to pay for the returns when I would have hoped that the company could have ammended or cancelled the mistaken order within minutes of placing order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kerry, we are sorry to hear you had trouble with placing your order and were disappointed with the Automated system. One of the Customer Service team will be in touch soon to speak to you personally.
With kind regards, Karen, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
I've bought many lights from you and in particular the spot lights are wonderful. Unfortunately in this order I had a set of 6 voltage Amber battery candles. Two were very dull and one didn't work at all. Disappointing as I've always considered you my go to people for lights. They were below the standard usually received. I had removed the red tab so didn't return m.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Celia we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the Amber Candles and as promised have refunded you in full for this product. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the near future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered some lights via Amazon but unfortunately they were not in stock and so my order was cancelled. The customer service team were excellent - really friendly and responsive, and gave me free next-day courier of some alternative lights which were in stock. However, just two weeks later and one of the bulbs has already gone. And so unfortunately I can't recommend this company, despite the lovely team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Rebecca, we are so sorry to learn that one of the bulbs has failed on your string of lights. A member of our Customer Service team will be in touch personally to put this right. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing was simple. Lights not working, broken or batteries failed. Product issues, not CSA.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sheila, Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry you are disappointed with your order. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you personally to help resolve the issue.
Kind regards, Karen Lights4fun.
Posted 3 years ago
When I recived my item the hands was broken off, you should look into how you could make them a bit stronger than fixing them with a thin bit of plastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Nicholas, thank you for your feedback regarding your order and i am sorry you are disappointed with the product. Once of our Customer Service team will be in touch personally to resolve the problem.
Kind regards, Karen Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointing. All items have been much smaller than they look on the photographs and all made out of cheap plastic, very tacky.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Jan,
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you are disappointed with the product. One of our customer service team will be in touch with you personally to resolve the issue. Kind regards, Karen Lights4fun.
Posted 3 years ago
Not great to be honest. The delivery was expensive, only a 1m cable with the power supply and one of my festoon bulbs was cracked/damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steve, I am sorry to hear that one of the Festoons was damaged on arrival. We'll be in touch personally to arrange a replacement and can also offer you a 5m extension lead to extend the 1m lead wire from the plug. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
The box of lights came without an instruction leaflet and my solar lights keep switching off after about an hour. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sarah, so sorry to hear your solar lights are not working correctly and it sounds as if the solar panel is faulty. A member of the Customer Service Team will be in touch personally to arrange a replacement unit. Kind regards, Karen.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought two strings of solar garden lights and both have broken. They looked good but only lasted a couple of months. Not worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr Cameron, sorry to hear the solar lights have stopped working. We will be in touch to arrange replacements for you.
Kind regards, Karen Lights4fun.
Posted 3 years ago
I didn't receive my lights. So I would like my money back or my lights please.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Louise, we are sorry that you have not received the fairy lights at the hospital and will be in touch personally to arrange for a new set to be sent to you. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Having received our lights - one bulb isn't working and have tried calling the service line several times and yet to get through to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lianna, we are sorry to hear that you have not been able to get in touch with us by phone. We'll give you a call to arrange for a replacement string of festoon lights to be sent with our compliments. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Sizing on eBay was misleading and I have to return with specific instructions as to how to return. Probably so the box can be re-sold. This is ongoing as I want a full refund. Including returns postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Gail, thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you are unhappy with the Glass Dome you received. i'll be in touch personally to get this resolved straight away. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Item arrived in time but was damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Laila, we are sorry to hear the lantern was damaged on arrival and will be in touch personally to arrange a replacement for you. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Although happy with the dragonfly lights and the solar flutes , the fairy lights are not working
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So sorry that your lights are not illuminating. We will be in touch today to resolve this for you. Kind regards, Lydia, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
loved the lights, however they were quite difficult to arrange on my topiary ball and they only seem to work for about 3 days. I bought 2 sets and the other set works brilliantly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Janet, oh no, that's not great sounds like you have received a faulty set of lights. We'll be in touch to arrange a replacement for you. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a string of white solar fairy lights and four Chinese lanterns.The solar lights are fine and very pretty but the Chinese lanterns have been a problem. The green one arrived with the battery casing off and laying in the bottom of the box.The lugs to hold the bottom in place were broken off and so I had to duck tape it altogether again.However it has failed to light up.The other three lanterns work and charge up well but the lugs on the bottom of two of those were broken too so I had to tape them together again. In all, I am not very happy with my experience with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Susan, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our solar ellipse lanterns . We do strive to provide products of the highest quality and are sorry that we let you down on this occasion. I am pleased that we were able to speak with you in person today and get this resolved. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Was pleased for first few days with these solar fairy lights but then the first dull slightly rainy day that came the light's became faulty, flashing on and off (on s setting) then failing completely. Do not buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Karen, so sorry to hear that you solar lights have stopped working, that shouldn't have happened and we'll be in touch to get this sorted for you. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,270 reviews