Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,270 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lights only stay on for a short time and don't come on again unless switched on. Need replacement or refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Barrie,
I am so sorry to hear about your outdoor battery lights. I know Ella has been in touch with you to arrange a replacement as soon as we can for you. I appreciate it is frustrating when these things happen but hopefully we will get you twinkling again soon
With thanks and kind regards, Zoe
Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
I paid for my lights but they were never sent and then were out of stock when I followed it up. Really disappointing unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rachel,
I am so sorry this delivery did not go smoothly. I have checked the order and I can see that while we did despatch on time, unfortunately the parcel was lost by Royal Mail and at which point we had sold out of the item. We have refunded you for the order in full for you with our sincerest apologies.
Best wishes, Zoe
Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
The lights are solar lights. BUT surprise they have batteries. I have had to replace the battery. They lasted one evening and you have to go out and switch them off! I have had an excellent solar light string (from Homebase)- comes on every evening - charging by the sunlight - for over a year - I thought I was buying more of the same. All your lights have failed. I did NOT want to have a battery. Its a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mrs Wadham, thank you for your review and for your time on the phone this morning. We are sorry that your solar lights are not illuminating; I can confirm that all solar lights have a rechargeable battery inside the unit to store the power. Our solar lights are designed for use in Spring and Summer as to be completely honest in Winter with very short days and no sun they will not charge as efficiently. We are truly sorry that you are so disappointed and I am pleased that we were able to resolve this in person today. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Just need someone to respond so that I can send back the product by return . Wrong colour. Call centre guy was supposed to be sending me the return info
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Simon, thank you for your review and I am sorry the promised returns e-mail has not been sent to you. I will forward this to you by e-mail right now. Have a lovely Christmas and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the New Year. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn't have gone more wrong. I recommend not buying from this supplier. I paid for next-day delivery, the parcel was returned and the purchase cancelled. I got a refund but without VAT and shipping. I ended up paying 25% of the total price for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Federico, thank you for your review.

I can see that you placed your order with us at 4.43pm on Thursday 8 December which is after our 4pm cut-off time for guaranteed next working day delivery. Your order was despatched from our warehouse on Friday 9 December and went out for delivery on the next available working day, Monday 12 December. Your order has been returned to us and we have refunded you in full, (including VAT and your original p&p shipping charge).

I am sorry for any confusion, we are as disappointed as you are that the lights arrived too late for you to use them at your planned event and hope to welcome you back to Lights4fun in the near future.

With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Replacement bulbs for our 25 year old set of Candle Lights had been discontinued so we needed a new set of Candle Lights ASAP. Lights4fun had available an LED Candle Light set at a good price,which we purchased.Delivery was very quick and the new lights on the tree now look really great and so much better than our old set.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
One set of lights lasted less than one week - would never use this company again - very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Gwenneth, I am so sorry to learn that one string of the Micro Fairy Lights has stopped working, we understand how disappointing this is and we would be very happy to replace this string of lights for you. I will get in touch personally to arrange this today. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
Did not work
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
what a joke of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Hannah, Your order was delivered to the address you specified with PayPayl, as you are aware, however as a gesture of goodwill we have refunded your entire order value. Kind regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered two sets of mini lights, one set however was damaged and as a result do work, which was disappointing considering they were 8 pounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Charlotte, Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry that one set of the £3.99 micro lights was broken, and I understand that this has been replaced. I appreciate it is a real nuisance when this happens, and I hope that the replacement arrives quickly. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
I let them charge for 2 days before switching them on as the instructions say & they lasted roughly an hour. They weren't the brightest to begin with. Very disappointing & quite frankly a waste of money. Laughing stock of the neighbourhood. I'd be better with 240volt ones like the rest of my neighbours . I await your thoughts..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nicola, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the solar lights are not illuminating; they usually work from the box as they will have a small amount of charge from the factory, but to be completely honest in winter with very short days and no sun they will not charge. My advice would be to use battery operated lights if you have no power, or as you suggest plug in lights like your neighbours. I am sorry you are disappointed. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
we have not received the item and payment has been made
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sheila, Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that the universal transformer was not received. I can see that my colleague, Lisa, has issued you a full refund of your order and I can only apologise for the order not arriving with you. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Very pretty lights but the plug was very temperamental. You kindly replaced them for us. The new set were perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Christine, I am delighted that the replacement arrived very quickly, and that all is well. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
The lights were delivered to a neighbour 3 sets wouldnt work emailed seversl times total waste of money still no refund or replacement wont use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Eilish, Thank you for your review and your email. I am very sorry that the lights did not work, and I have replaced the order for you today. I'm afraid that I cannot guarantee that the postman will not deliver to your neighbour, as this is out of our control. I hope the order arrives quickly and thank you for your patience. Kind regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Items received were purchased via Tesco Direct. They were very disappointing and not as advertised. Cost of postage and packing was excessive and we had to pay for the returns. Therefore £20 worth of goods cost as £10.55 to receive and return. Buyer beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, Thank you very much for this review and for your time on the phone today. It was very good to talk through the issues and get your feedback, which is very valuable. I am pleased you are happy with the refund issued and hope that we may be able to welcome you to Lights4fun in the future. WIth kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered the wrong lights I called and I could NOT cancel my order even though it was the next day!!! I then received a refund to find that it was less 1.99.For what??
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry that we couldn't cancel your order a day after you placed it. All our orders are processed immediately and we dispatch within 24 hours of ordering, and at this peak time of year our customers prefer to receive their orders as quickly as possible. The £1.99 covers the original delivery charge, as this is classed as a change of mind return. However, I have refunded this to your card just now. I am sorry that this wasn't clear. Thank you very much. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Every battery I put in them ends up leaking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have put up the outdoor lights we ordered for a retirement community and both sets have already failed. This is a huge disappointment not only to the elderly community that look forward to the festive lights, but also because it's quite an inconvenience to arrange for access and a ladder etc. Both sets of lights have failed in the same way, that is one of the two parallel wires in each string has ceased to function.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Frances, Thank you for your review. I understand from my colleague, Claire, that we have replaced the lights today and that you are happy with this. I fully appreciate the importance and significance of the display, and the total inconvenience of replacing lights using ladders when you shouldn't have to. I am very sorry. I have just refunded your original £5.99 delivery charge and hope that the replacements arrive promptly and work perfectly. Thank you very much for your patience. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
If i could give it less i would. Disgusted by the service. Cant talk about the products as i never received them! They took my money, delivered it to the wrong address, and have said there is nothing they can do about it. No money and no products. Rude, unhelpful 'customer service'. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Hannah, I am very disappointed to read your review as I have been in correspondence with you over the past few days. I have tracked the order and it has arrived at the address, as you are aware from my email of earlier today. Your order has been delivered to the primary address when you checked out by PayPal. The PayPal checkout system offers the opportunity to change the address at that time. I appreciate that you emailed us a day later to cancel the order, by which time it had already left the warehouse. Regretfully, we cannot be responsible for the addresses held on customer's personal PayPal accounts. Kind regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Quick response when buying but replacement Christmas tree lighting transformer lasted 5 minutes before getting very hot and exploding- dangerous-not impressed. P.S Since submitting the above review the company (Jo) has phoned me and said the transformer was probably incompatible with my tree as they were designed to work with their in house products. I'm no sure it says this on the website, but my money was cheerfully refunded so in fairness I thought I had to correct the previous comments. Chris C
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Christopher, Thank you for leaving the review, however, I can see that you bought from our website a universal transformer for use with your own existing lights purchased elsewhere, and it seems clear that this was not compatible with your lights. I am sorry that you had an issue, and I can see that we have refunded your entire order value. My recommendation would be to always refer to the original supplier to ensure compatibility. Thank you. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,270 reviews