Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,267 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
900 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
66 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
204 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
53 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
175 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"The lights are for a corner of my lounge that is rather dark I have put them on the top and sides of my dresser and the room now looks lighter and much more cheerful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Are you Lights4fun? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I had a very small problem with one of the sets of festoon lights I ordered. Lights4fun went above and beyond to correct it. Such a gorgeous array of lights on offer and an excellent websites with lots of ideas and inspiration. Will definitely use lights4fun again and have already recommended to friends and family"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Dealings with Ella, superb to deal with. Would give an excellent for customer service. I have recommended this company in the past and continue to recommend. Not to mention the beautiful lights they sell. Would highly recommend this company"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My lights arrived promptly exactly as informed by emails I was sent to keep me informed of their progress. Also they are as promised well made durable a complete quality product and they look fantastic. The envy of my neighbours."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"candles are just what I wanted and look great"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great range of quirky lights for sale. The lights I ordered were cheaper than anywhere else I had seen. They were delivered quickly and came with a free little lights4fun catalogue. Great service. Would buy from again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very amiable customer service as I was having product durability issues"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Hi I bought two sets of 2 solar lights(£13.99each) and I was so impressed by the quality of the product that I bought another 2 sets a week later. Thank you for good service Mr Gordon Hutchison (aka happy custome)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have purchased lots of lights from Lights4fun. Fantastic folks to deal with and the lights are great too! would recommend them everytime. Great range of styles to suit all areas of your garden. We love our 'night garden'. If you should encounter any problems they deal with them asap with no fuss. Fast delivery. Thank you lights4fun!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Love my festoon lights, ordering was easy, they arrived quickly and the quality is great. I ordered the mains adapter and battery pack so I could use them in the garden or when camping as well as in the house, without the limitation of always having to plug in. Would recommend without reservation. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very disappointed with my 2nd purchase of 100 led solar multicoloured fairy lights. The company has changed the specification and reduced the solar pack down from 2 batteries to one. The web site said it lasted up to 10 hours and I spoke with lights for fun and was advised the maximum you would get was 5 hrs and their information had not been amended . So I have an original set which lasts all night and the other 2 go out before midnight . Frustrated that I thought I was buying the same product as price etc was the same but have a much inferior set of lights (:-"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello James, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment and will be in touch personally to resolve. Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
"Super fast delivery! Excellent product would highly recommend!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 3 x 10 warm white metal mesh heart battery lights and 3 x celebration bunting for my forthcoming wedding. The quality of both is superb, as was the service, from my telephone order to the prompt delivery. Keep up the good work!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We bought 11 strings of 2m LED white icicles. I have to say when they are working, they look stunning, but don't expect them to last any longer than the lights available for a fraction of the price available from discount stores nowadays. Mine lasted 2 years, meaning we had around 5-6 weeks total usage before they dimmed drastically. The reason we spent £300+ was to avoid getting the ladder out over christmas to change them, it didn't happen. Yes, the cables are heavier than the lights you buy in discount stores, yes, they are brighter, but they don't last & I certainly wouldn't advise leaving them up all year if they can't take he weather over the Christmas period. We were disappointed & have yet to find lights which can actually stand up to the British weather. I would imagine they would be fine if used indoors, but that wasn't why we bought hem in the first place. Sure, cheaper lights need replaced, but I'd rather replace a 20 quid set from B&M bargains than a £300 set from lights for fun. Think before buying!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered lots of different battery candles, all of which I am thrilled with. Also, ordered outdoor connectable string lights, which throw a really good light and are very robust. Very happy!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"As always great service, great product, and no hassle. I would recommend Lights4Fun to anybody and if you are looking for high quality Xmas lights that work year after year then the Multi Coloured Connectable String Lights are for you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Just put up our second set of connectable outside lights and the front garden is looking festive and bright! Easy to find the perfect solution to lighting requirements and a great choice. Am already thinking what I might add next year!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Second time we've used Lights4Fun - first was last year to get connectable/extendable outdoor xmas tree lights - they are fabulous. Tree has grown so wanted some more and given how impressed we were with the products and service we decided to buy lots more indoor and outdoor lights for us, plus some as gifts. One of the sets of indoor lights I'd bought for a gift had a small part missing - the aftersales service was lightening fast - they phoned and emailed me back and to save time actually sent another, perfect set direct to my sister (she loves them) - How good is that!!? I live in France by the way. If you only recommend one site this year - make it lights4fun :-)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Considering I called into the Hornbeam office unannounced with my dog ! From my initial contact and my very limited knowledge of outside lights ! Lisa made this whole purchase easy . I have since passed your brochure and number on to several chums who simply want quality lights that we can leave up all year round . Many thanks and wishing you all a successful new year"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent product really pleased with the lights. When I rang with query the member of staff I spoke with was very helpful and pleasant. The lights arrived quickly, and are now in use and will be throughout the year (fairy lights are not just for Christmas)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,267 reviews