Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,267 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
900 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
230 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
77 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
44 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
56 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
54 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
220 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
44 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM
7PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"Little red & warm white berry lights easy to set up & looked Christmassy if a bit smaller than I’d thought. Deliver prompt ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Lights4fun? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I bought two sets of lights for xmas presents for teenage girls bedrooms. The lights look good but unfortunately one of the boxes was badly damaged no squished."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that one of your boxes of lights, which you had bought as a Birthday gift, arrived damaged by the carrier. Thank you for your time on the phone this morning, your brand new box of lights are on their way!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"they arrived non time, worked first time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Can't give a review. Lights checked and they do work! Ask me later when they have been put to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery was quick Ordering was easy Products are good Out of the five items I orders one was delivered damaged and I have had to call twice and send two emails and it still has not been replaced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Malekos,

We are so sorry to hear that one of your Tinsel LED Rope Lights arrived damaged and that you have had not a reply to your emails, unfortunately I am unable to trace any emails from you. I have arranged for a brand new one to be dispatched and to be with you on Tuesday!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Little domes OK but window display was found to be broken when we opened the box. One tree was off and one doing an impression of the leaning tower of Piza!! Fixed myself but think this is a cheaply made item."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Layerence,

We are really sorry to hear that your Aspen Forest Scene arrived in a less than perfect condition. I'm so pleased I have been able to speak to you today on the phone and your replacement is on it's way with the trees standing upright looking like the Eiffel Tower, rather than the Leaning Tower of Pisa!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Really like the website but the quality of some products aren't great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Lauren,

We are so sorry that the lovely Frosted Eucalyptus Christmas Garland arrived to you in a less than perfect condition. I'm so pleased we were able to speak to you this morning via telephone and as agreed, your refund has been actioned and there is no need for you to go to the trouble of returning the Garland to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun soon!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy transaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery time very good, website super easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast postage"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Everything arrived here the way I asked for... I am happy and if you need more things, sure I will use this site again to buy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unopened as yet because the lights are for Christmas! But they arrived quickly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Juliet, thank you for your review, we are delighted your order arrived as promised and trust you will enjoy using the tealights as part of your Christmas display. For peace of mind we offer a 1 year product guarantee. Look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the near future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Not as bright or white as I was expecting more soft white and they are very small but work fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"There was some confusion with how I ordered battery tea lights as it was a buy one get one free offer. I ended up with 3 lots of lights rather than 4. Orders cannot be changed although I was invited to send back what I didn’t want. I didn’t see an option to check my order but I may have missed seeing it. The customer service person was helpful but could not adjust my order or refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are really sorry for any confusion caused when purchasing items from our 2-4-1 offer. I have sent a couple more packs of Tea Lights in tonight's post for you with our compliments!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"The lights are actually great but I also ordered some additional batteries and they've not arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Gurbax,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry to hear you didn't receive your CR2032 Lithium Batteries. I have arranged for a brand new set to be dispatched today to be with you tomorrow!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Attractive candles , safe to put on shelves. Two grouses though: they do not give a warm pink light as shown but a harsh yellow one; the bulbs are placed too high up the candle and so this bright yellow is very much in evidence unless they are put on a high shelf. I have put a pink cover over the top and done just that. Really your photo was misleading."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Peg,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding the Battery LED Dripping Wax Church Pillar Candles. We are so sorry if you got the impression that these Candles illuminated a pink glow. We do list in the product description that these Candles have a flickering Amber LED flame and we are sorry if you missed this. I'm so pleased I was able to speak to you in more detail today about this and actioned a refund for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Helped create a nice, monastery like feel to my bedroom as I retreated 'far from the concourse of man', like the medieval monks, while listening to Gregorian chanting."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The website was quick and easy to use and the light was delivered in good time. Unfortunately, it was a poor quality light and has stopped working."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We were really sorry to learn that your Touch Operated Battery Cupboard Light seemed to have stopped illuminating. We are delighted we were able to speak to you this afternoon to resolve the issue. Upon investigation it was the batteries which had ran out and needing replacing, rather than trouble with the light itself. We were most happy to send you some batteries with our compliments :).

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"60 battery candles ready for Celebration. Of Christmas Angels and Christmas Trees in our ancient church. All the village join in in decorating, singing, enjoying mulled wine and Miss certain pies. We might send you pictures after Christmas. Look up St Mary's Church h Stansted Mountfitchet on the Conservation. Trust web site. Thank you for your help. Audrey Rodgers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,267 reviews