Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,270 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Transformer did not work but you replaced. One of the four main sets of lights did not work and will be returned. Many bulbs in the set of star lights do not work, some never worked. Cheap and nasty..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mike, I am sorry not to speak with you when I rang today. Thank you for leaving your review. I realise you are disapppointed, for which I am very sorry. I have replaced the one string in the four main light set and the one set of star battery lights. I hope that these replacements work perfectly. They have been dispatched by first class Royal Mail tracked service. Thank you. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
Despite having had an online chat to ensure the lights are warm white, on plugging in we found they have an orangey, pinkish glow. In addition the rope light looks like morse code. Three lit, three unlit etc., they have not been used and are boxed up ready for return, when I get a moment. Kind regards
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Deborah, Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that you are disappointed with the colour of the cluster lights. The rope light has a multi-function controller which gives 8 different lighting options, including fully on and static. Please let me know if this is the case, unless of course, you prefer to return everything for a refund, in which case please ring us for a Returns Authorisation Number. Very many thanks. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
I could not get my usual business discount through the chat, was told I had to ring customer service, then was told there is no discount under £70 and had to insist thatI had had it lately for less than that previously as it is for my business and had to quote as evidence my previous order to finally get a 5% discount. That was really poor experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Anne-Catherine, Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that you had a poor experience. I do not wish to make excuses, but many people say that they have discount for various reasons, and we do not have the ability to discount orders through chat, as a code would be required. The best way is always to speak with customer services, which at peak times means not everyone is going to be entirely familiar with all our customers. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
Two out of 3 sets of 50 fairy lights are not working correctly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Adam, thank you for your review. We are sorry that two of the three strings of fairy lights are faulty. Thank you for sending us an e-mail last night. We have arranged for two replacement strings, and two packs of complimentary batteries to be delivered to you tomorrow in time for Christmas. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
The packaging my lights were posted in was very flimsy, and sadly the white set of flower lights i had ordered were damaged on arrival.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Julieann, we are so sorry to hear that the White string of lights were damaged on arrival. We will send a replacement string to you with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
The lights arrived promptly, but they flicker? It was supposed to be a Christmas present so I'm pretty disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ellie, I am so sorry to learn that one string of your lights is flickering and understand how disappointing this is, especially as they are for a Christmas gift. We will happily replace these lights for you and can deliver on Friday so that you have them in time for Christmas. With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
The lights that I bought from you did not connect to the lights that I had already bought from elsewhere. The image of the connection on your website was not sufficiently clear fro me to be sure when I placed my order, and I was therefore aware that I was taking a chance with my £10. Hey Ho - win some lose some :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the plugs on the extension lead for my outside xmas tree lights would not fit as it was badly made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr McLaren, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the product that you purchased is designed specifically for Lights4fun Type C products. It may fit other lights or products from other suppliers, however it may not be suitable and I am sorry that it was not compatible with your lights. Thank you for returning the cable to us and I can confirm that a refund has been placed on your payment card. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a set of cluster lights,did not work so emailed company and they replaced them worked fine. In the meantime I ordered a larger set and they worked fine for 6 hours Until they started flashing and turned off now left with broken lights.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr and Mrs Wilson, I am so sorry that the longer string of Cluster Lights you ordered developed a fault. Unfortunately, as you are aware we had sold out of this string of lights and were unable to offer a replacement. I can see that we placed a full refund on your card. Thank you for your time on the phone I am pleased that you have found a suitable alternative and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the near future. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
Lights do not last for 30 days without battery recharge, more like 3 days, one set faulty received a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Francis

I am sorry that the two Outdoor Net Lights you purchased are faulty, we have upgraded this product and I think you have been very unlucky on this occasion. I can see that we have refunded in full for the Net Lights and hope that you will enjoy using the string of indoor fairy lights that you also purchased.

With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
I was surprised to find that returns had to be paid for out of the customers pocket. I have never when ordering online had to pay not only for it be returns but for it to be 'signed for' for proof of postage which means you incur extra cost. Also, not brilliant that you have to call up for a authorisation no, why can't some kind of form or no be supplied with product? Kind regards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Grace, Thank you for leaving a review. I understand how you feel regarding paying to return goods when it is a "change of mind" purchase. We do not specify that you have to send the goods back with a signed for service, just second class is fine and obtaining the free "proof of postage" receipt is sufficient, so I think it is a case of crossed wires here. I am so sorry. I have just refunded you with the £5.95 original deliver charge so I hope that compensates you properly to cover the cost of return. I appreciate your thoughts on including a returns form, thank you very much. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
One of the lights didn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Alison, I am so sorry that one of the Solar Spot Lights is not working. I have just called and spoken with your husband and confirm that we will send a replacement to you with our compliments. I do hope that you will enjoy using the Solar Spot Lights and should you have any further problems with the lights please don't hesitate to get in touch, we would be very happy to help. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa
Posted 3 years ago
One of the two products I bought was faulty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sam, I am sorry that the battery fairy lights did not work and can see that my colleague Hermione has refunded you for these lights today. I hope that you will enjoy using the Mini Christmas tree and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the very near future. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered 5 strings of lights. While they were delivered quickly, only 3 of the 5 worked. One was completely broken and the other only had 1/2 of the lights working. It was frustrating. I didn't bother to return them as I lost confidence in the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Martin, I am so sorry that two of the strings of Micro LED Lights are faulty and understand how disappointing this is. I have just tried to reach you by phone to confirm that we will refund in full for these two strings and I will send two replacement sets to you. I do hope this will restore your faith in our service and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the very near future. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 3 years ago
On receving faulty items, the customer service was very good and prompt. The replacement items were dispatched primptly but unfortunately the replacement items were also damaged.....not contacted again as I would suggest more replacements would be damaged given the build quality of the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Simon, Thanks for your time on the phone. I am so sorry that the replacement Halloween items were also damaged, and thank you for identifying the issue with the packaging. I have, as promised, refunded you for both replacements. We hope this doesn't deter you from shopping with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Many thanks. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Ironically the product is a high quality build but the lights are so bright they cause me migraines. I would have sent them back but I got rid of the packaging. Not sure why they need to be so bright.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Marianna, Thank you for leaving a review; I am very sorry that the lights are too bright for you and have caused migranes. To be honest, the customer feedback from this product is really good; the lights are bright but it's because they are so small that they are made this way. I would have been more than happy to refund you; it's a pity that you have discarded the packaging. If you choose to order again, I would be delighted to advise the best product for you. Thank you so much. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
When opening the box the lights looked perfect just what I was looking for but unfortunately they haven't lit since.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for buying solar lights from us, and for kindly leaving a review. These solar lights will have worked from the box as when they leave the factory there is a small amount of charge. That explains why they worked initially. I am confident that when the sun shines in Glasgow, they will work, but they will need to have a good amount of charge from the sun in order for them to work. I am sorry as I appreicate you will be disappointed. Solar isn't the best bet for a reliable Christmas display, I'm afraid. Thank you for your patience. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
While the service was very prompt -the lights arrived in a short time and were well-wrapped - the lights themselves are a huge disappointment. One set worked for two evenings and the other set for one. The weather was good when we received them so there was no problem with charging. I should be grateful if you would replace them. C. A.Berry
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Catherine, I am so sorry to hear this, and thank you very much for taking the trouble to write this review. I am confident we can resolve this entirely. As we discussed, the replacement solar batteries are on their way to you and should be delivered tomorrow. Please feel free to call at any time. Thanks again. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery information misleading 2 sets of lights arrived broken only 1 was replaced
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for your time on the phone today and for leaving a review. This gives me the chance to put matters right. I have refunded your delivery charge and dispatched via Royal Mail 1st class tracked service the battery light that should have also been replaced. This was entirely our error and I am so sorry. I am delighted that you love the garden lights - at least we got that right! Thanks so much again and with kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Administration was faultless; packaging excellent - but the product is terrible; very poor quality and finish and the four AA batteries for a tiny string of fairy lights need replacing every two days - which is not feasible. I have put it down to experience and given most of the order to my daughter for her bedroom. The
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sue, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the trouble to leave a review, which I must say makes for very disappointing reading. I am very sorry that the items you received are of poor quality, and I understand how you must feel. I suspect that if the batteries are only lasting 2 days, that there is a fault with the product. I would very much welcome the opportunity to put things right, and if you had a moment, perhaps a word over the phone. I have tried to reach you on your mobile without luck, and I have to admit to finding your business landline number online, which I also tried without success. I will keep trying and have emailed you directly. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 3 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,270 reviews