Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,261 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
77 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
61 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
42 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
42 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
61 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
37 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"Sadly it was too small. I have contacted you twice to receive refund info but nothing has come through yet..."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Michele, we are sorry the Large Glass Dome is not suitable and confirm that we received your return request on 1 June and replied with a returns authorisation number. I can see this has been resent to you on Monday 5 June and do hope that you have received this now? We will refund your payment card on receipt of the Glass Dome. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered two boxes of 3 led candles. One in each not working, had another box sent and one out of the three not working. Excellent customer service but please check the products work before sending them out to the customer."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order. We are sorry to hear that you received candles that are not working on more than one occasion and understand your disappointment. We do have QC checks in place which have let us down on this occasion. As a gesture of goodwill I have refunded you for the candles. I hope that you will continue to enjoy using them and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Not as expected"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Hammad

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to learn that the Golden Glow Bell Jar Bundle you ordered is not as expected. As promised I will call you tomorrow afternoon to see how we can help put this right. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I haven't received my purchase. DPD don't seem to understand simple instructions. You said they were going to deliver Tues 18th, I said if no one home leave it in the greenhouse. They came on Wednesday 19th and took the parcel away with them. I went online and rearranged delivery for 21st they never delivered. please may I have a refund and I suggest you address this issue with your chosen courier service ."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Loveridge, I am so sorry that you have not received the order that you placed with us earlier this month. DPD should have left the parcel in the safe place as instructed and authorised by you. I will raise this with our Account Manager. in the meantime I have arranged for a replacement order to be delivered to you with Royal Mail 1st class post and as a gesture of goodwill for all the inconvenience I would like you to accept this order with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"They look so god"
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for sharing the photo of your lights with us Debbie. We are delighted that you are so pleased with them!
Posted 2 years ago
"The lights came quickly and look great but after 3 days in they haven't lit up"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Debbie, we are sorry the solar stake lights are not illuminating and thank you for checking the "on" switch is in place on the underneath of the solar panel. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Very Bad experience because the light never arived. 👎"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Diane, we are so sorry that your order has not arrived in France. I can see that you chose Airmail which is not tracked. We will be in touch personally to resolve this. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"The product was cheap looking and in performance!"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gareth, we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment. I have just tried to reach you by phone to apologise in person and to put this right, I am sorry that I missed you. I will call again, however in the meantime if you are able to call me please do on 01423 816040. I look forward to your reply so that we can resolve this as soon as possible. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Sent back item day after it arrived, arrived st the warehouse on Friday, company stating that they are awaiting confirmation of this from the warehouse and that my refund 'should' be processed within 10 days after this confirmation. No justification for the 10 day + delay. Not exactly the easy, speedy returns process that was promised."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Miles, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the completion of your refund. I can confirm that a full refund of £62.68 has been placed on your payment card today, Wednesday 8 March from us receiving your return on Friday 3 March. We do our very best to process returns as quickly as possible, and do advise that it can take upto 10 days for the refund to be processed from the date that we receive your return. This is because the products need to be checked to ensure they are in their original packaging and in a re-saleable condition to ensure you receive the correct refund. I am pleased to see that your refund was completed within a timely manner. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me personally if I can be of further help. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Rubbish lights give out out hardly any light at all."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Krystyna

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order for two sets of our Solar Spot Lights. We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment and would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you in person to see how we can best help and put this right. We have tried to reach you by phone, unfortunately the number we have is invalid.

It would be really helpful to know how you are using the lights, as there may be a simple solution that we can recommend to improve the performance of the lights.

Please would you be kind enough to call our Customer Service Team on 01423 816040 and we would be very happy to help.

Thank you in advance and we look forward to your reply.

With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
"Half of these lights dont even work"
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jessica, thank you for your review and for your time on the phone today. We are sorry that not all your solar lights are illuminating all the time. I can confirm that all solar lights have a rechargeable battery inside the unit to store the power. Our solar lights are designed for use in Spring and Summer as to be completely honest in Winter with very short days and no sun they will not charge as efficiently. We are truly sorry that you are so disappointed and I am pleased that we were able to resolve this in person today. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered one red and one white candle,you sent me two red ones,how disappointing is that.Can you explain how this could happen. Thanks Roma."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Roma, we are so sorry that you received two red candles and understand how disappointing this is. We will send the white candle that was missing from your order to you today. Please keep the red candle that you received in error with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I still have not received my order which was submitted on 27/12/16. The phone number you supplied at the end of this email is for arrears support & not for your company. Please refund my money asap."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Olivia, we are so sorry that you have not received your order which was despatched from our warehouse on 28 December and sent with AN Post. Unfortunately, the tracking number we have for your order is not recognised by AN Post and it appears that your order has got lost in transit. We would be very happy to send a replacement order with our DPD 2/3 day service and to refund you the £7.99 postage paid, or if it is too late for you to receive the order we will of course refund you in full. Please would you be kind enough to call me on 01423 816040 as unfortunately the phone number we have for you is invalid. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"The light illuminates for less then an hour. I need to keep switching it on and off to get it started."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Eilam, we are sorry that the light is faulty. Once switched to the "on" position the lights should illuminate and it sounds like a faulty switch. We will send a replacement to you with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"The products you sell are absolutely terrible i bought three 24v transformers for our Christmas lights not one of the three actually worked wouldn't recommend your products to my worst enemy you are just legal con artists hope you go bump very soon so nobody else gets ripped off like we did :-)"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review regarding the 3 transformers you purchased on 19 December. I am sorry that you were not able to illuminate whatever you hoped to with these transformers. I am obviously unaware of the lighting products you have, but it may be that it was simply a case of none of them being compatible with your items.
I appreciate your disappointment, for which I am very sorry. However, I have just tried to call you as I am sure you can appreciate how upsetting it is for us to receive such a poor review. I would like to reassure you that we are not “con artists”, particularly given the outstanding other reviews that we receive on a daily basis.
I would have welcomed the opportunity to apologise to you personally, but unfortunately I was unlucky when I called. I am sure you are very busy with work, so please accept my apologies for the missed call. I rang to also mention that I have refunded your entire order value, and there is no need to return the transformers to us if you still have them. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought a plug that didnt work. Asked for a replacement and was told their plugs were only guaranteed to work with products bought from them. The product was a "universal" transformer. So "universal" doesnt mean much."
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Damian, thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment. The indoor transformer that you purchased is designed to work with our Glass Fairy Light Orbs and will not fit any other product. This is detailed in the product details on the website, the word "universal" is used in the product description and we will review this with our web team. I will be in touch with you personally to resolve. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Lights didn't work for xmas"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Julia, I am so sorry that your lights did not work. I have tried to call you on the landline listed on your order but it is not yours unfortunately. I hoped to speak with you to see how we can resolve this so that you are happy. Perhaps you could kindly call 01423816040 at your earliest convenience? Thanks so much. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
"I haven't received either sets of lights that I ordered even though I corresponded with you twice by phone to tell you the address was wrong. Somebody even confirmed the right address with me. Very dissapointed."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Alison, Thank you for your time on the phone just now.I am very sorry that the second order did not arrive, even though it was sent to the revised address, rather than your PayPal primary address. As promised, I have sent a replacement order today by first class tracked post. We will refund you as soon as the original order arrives back with us, which I anticipate will be in a couple of weeks. Thank you so much for your patience. Kindest regards, Jo.
Posted 2 years ago
"Sent me wrong lead, filled in request for return, never heard again."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Andrew, I am sorry that this happened; I can see that you ordered on the website, and I have just tried to ring you to ask if we sent the wrong item in error, but it seems to be a wrong number listed on the order. I am also sorry to hear that you never heard from us; we do respond to all emails so I am afraid I don't quite know what happened. Perhaps it would be best to have a brief conversation to sort this out so that you are happy? My number is 01423816040. Thank you so much. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 2x 100 white LED Solar Fairy Lights and have installed them...had them turned off as advised- (for about 3 days as we had little sun)....turned them on to find that they fade and go out after a few minutes.....have tried to phone the number it suggests on the email...office closed for Christmas (understand absolutely why people need time off) but Christmas lights are not on for me this year...by the time Wednesday comes and offices open-it wont be Christmas."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Frances, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your solar lights did not illuminate, as you say there has been little sun. Unfortunately, they cannot be relied upon for a display on Christmas Day as the weather will dictate that! They will work perfectly once the sun does shine for a period of time, long enough to charge the solar battery within the panel. I understand your disappointment. If there is no power available, battery lights are an excellent option but I appreciate Christmas is over now. I am sorry for your disappointment. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access