Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,270 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
Read Lights4fun Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:

reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:

Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Brought 3 sets and the 1st night was really good but every night since, For them to work you have to switch the button off and on again which isn’t how it’s described in the instructions! They do look really nice up but disappointed they don’t seem to work like ordinary solar lights.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love your stylish garden and are so sorry to hear that the Solar Lights you have installed are not working exactly as they should. I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person and confirm that we will deliver two replacement strings to you. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent communication, but very poor products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello David

We are so sorry to learn that you have a couple of our solar lights that are not working as they should. We'll be in touch personally to get this resolved. Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Look great, but don’t all work, so not great value for money sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Hannah,

Thank you for your review, I am really sorry to hear that a couple of your lights don't seem to be illuminating.

I have just tried calling you but I'm sorry that I missed you. I will send you an email and hopefully we can speak soon so we can get this resolved for you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
Very good site
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After I complained about the excessive amount of plastic they use in their packaging, their customer services team told me what they are doing to reduce plastic - which is good, but not enough. So they made me slightly happy but mostly slightly depressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my festoon lights, disappeared though when reordered when I needed more and it’s a different transformer , one being 2pin the other 3 pin 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Elizabeth,

It's great to hear you love your Festoon Lights! I'm sorry for any confusion when buying your most recent Festoons though.

I have located your order history and I can see that in the past you have purchased our Pro Series Festoons (product code: PR10YWG) but most recently your have purchased our Type U Festoons (product code: CE13P20C-YWB) which are currently in our Outlet at a great price as we are currently in the process of phasing out our Type U range.

If you have any questions at all please give us a call on 01423 816 040 or ping us an email at sales@lights4fun.co.uk and we will delighted to help!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
Very pretty
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is about the third or fourth time that I have purchased from Lights4fun and the lights, as always are beautiful. I have only one qualm which will determine whether this is the last time or not. Whenever I have purchased Lights4fun goods in the past...always solar lights ...one or more has died shortly afterwards or at least before the summer has ended. If this happens this time also, then I will not buy from them again. If they do last a reasonable time, then I will give them another chance. Friends have also said that this happened to them with goods from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Miss Essex and for speaking with me on the phone this afternoon. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the performance of our solar lights. We would like to reassure you that with our 2 year guarantee you have peace of mind with our like-for-like cover for 24 months from the date of purchase. We do hope that you will continue to enjoy using our lights in your garden and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the very near future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
I will be honest and say I have a mixed experience with lights4fun. We bought some strings of fairy lights for our village Christmas Tree three years ago. They were great. When we used them again the following year two of the strings were dim. At first L4F were reluctant to do anything because they were out of guarentee but when I sent the strings back they replaced them. Now this year some of the lights, not all, in two of the strings were out. We put up with this but after Christmas I sent them back. Of course they were miles out of quarentee. But now I've had to buy more. L4F gave me a discount. Hey they are left on the tree and used for what, about 10 days max. They simply shouldn't fail with this low usage. A friend has many L4F lights on the trees in his garden, bought at the same time as mine. They are all perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Clive,

Thank you for your review. I've just tried calling you to speak to you in person but I'm sorry that you were unavailable. Please would you be able to call me on 01423 816 040 at your convenience?

Look forward to speaking with you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived OK
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not used them as they were a present
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pretty lights, but not entirely reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry that you have had some problems with the timer function on your Topiary Net Lights. I've just tried phoning you to discuss this in further details but I'm sorry I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN POSITIVE AND I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed as bought the lights for an occasion but they didn't come in time although I paid for a specific day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ellen,

We were really sorry to hear that DPD were having some delays meaning your order hadn't arrived when it should, we completely understand how disappointing this must have been for you. A replacement order was arranged to be delivered for the following day for you and your postage costs were refunded in full.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly on the phone but could not supply what I needed. Sent wrong item twice and have been charged. Am still waiting for the credit promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello James,

We are really sorry that you are still awaiting your refund, to confirm this was an administration error but I have now corrected this and you will receive your refund very shortly. I have also arranged for the correct extension cable to be dispatched today with our compliments.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered lights on Saturday for delivery by DPD on Monday, nothing arrived but lots of texts stating in would be attempted again the following day. Unable to either track/follow the package or return text/call DPD. I called Lights4fun on Friday am and a new order was sent out and arrived Saturday morning. The driver did say DPD had filled trailers in the yard and there was a back log but not being able to even track the parcel or call someone is so frustrating. I did e mail the company and 10 days later they relied stating who signed for it and when?? what a waste of time DPD useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

We are really sorry that DPD let you down on this occasion. We completely understand how frustrating this must have been for you and we will pass your feedback on to DPD and raise a full investigation. In the meantime, your postage costs have been refunded to you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy delivery but sent forgien adapter for English socket!!! No return address! £10 wasted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Yvonne,

We are really sorry to hear that our warehouse seemed to send you a Euro Plug rather than a UK Plug, this is really unusual. As discussed on my email, please do not worry about returning the Plug to us, you may simply recycle or dispose of it at your convenience. Your £10.00 has been refunded to your PayPal account!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Lights arrived in good time and all intact. Prices not that good but did have the exact choice I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not very happy lanterns a bit small
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mixed feelings. Ordered 6 led lit trees and phoned to ask for screws on battery pack. Very helpful gent explained there were no screws but asked me to e mail photos of battery box as I said it bulged and tree rocked. I loved the trees and ordered another 6 to get Black Friday discount! Two are only on off, no timer and I heard nothing back from the company, not even an acknowledgement. Very disappointed so I would not order from them again. I’ve kept the faulty switch trees, not given them as presents and bought 2 similar elsewhere to give. Thought I’d found a gem of a company after phone conversation, however, not to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sally,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we didn't receive your email, upon investigation we have learnt that you emailed an email address ending in "lightsforfun.co.uk" instead of "lights4fun.co.uk", hence why we never received your email. I have just tried phoning you to arrange what we can do to resolve this issue but I'm sorry I missed you , hopefully we can speak soon.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,270 reviews