Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,261 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
62 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
65 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"Brought 3 sets and the 1st night was really good but every night since, For them to work you have to switch the button off and on again which isn’t how it’s described in the instructions! They do look really nice up but disappointed they don’t seem to work like ordinary solar lights."
Posted 10 months ago
We love your stylish garden and are so sorry to hear that the Solar Lights you have installed are not working exactly as they should. I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person and confirm that we will deliver two replacement strings to you. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent communication, but very poor products."
Posted 10 months ago
Hello David

We are so sorry to learn that you have a couple of our solar lights that are not working as they should. We'll be in touch personally to get this resolved. Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 10 months ago
"Look great, but don’t all work, so not great value for money sadly."
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Hannah,

Thank you for your review, I am really sorry to hear that a couple of your lights don't seem to be illuminating.

I have just tried calling you but I'm sorry that I missed you. I will send you an email and hopefully we can speak soon so we can get this resolved for you.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good site"
Posted 1 year ago
"After I complained about the excessive amount of plastic they use in their packaging, their customer services team told me what they are doing to reduce plastic - which is good, but not enough. So they made me slightly happy but mostly slightly depressed."
Posted 1 year ago
"Love my festoon lights, disappeared though when reordered when I needed more and it’s a different transformer , one being 2pin the other 3 pin 🙁"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Elizabeth,

It's great to hear you love your Festoon Lights! I'm sorry for any confusion when buying your most recent Festoons though.

I have located your order history and I can see that in the past you have purchased our Pro Series Festoons (product code: PR10YWG) but most recently your have purchased our Type U Festoons (product code: CE13P20C-YWB) which are currently in our Outlet at a great price as we are currently in the process of phasing out our Type U range.

If you have any questions at all please give us a call on 01423 816 040 or ping us an email at sales@lights4fun.co.uk and we will delighted to help!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Very pretty"
Posted 1 year ago
"This is about the third or fourth time that I have purchased from Lights4fun and the lights, as always are beautiful. I have only one qualm which will determine whether this is the last time or not. Whenever I have purchased Lights4fun goods in the past...always solar lights ...one or more has died shortly afterwards or at least before the summer has ended. If this happens this time also, then I will not buy from them again. If they do last a reasonable time, then I will give them another chance. Friends have also said that this happened to them with goods from this company."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Miss Essex and for speaking with me on the phone this afternoon. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the performance of our solar lights. We would like to reassure you that with our 2 year guarantee you have peace of mind with our like-for-like cover for 24 months from the date of purchase. We do hope that you will continue to enjoy using our lights in your garden and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun in the very near future. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"I will be honest and say I have a mixed experience with lights4fun. We bought some strings of fairy lights for our village Christmas Tree three years ago. They were great. When we used them again the following year two of the strings were dim. At first L4F were reluctant to do anything because they were out of guarentee but when I sent the strings back they replaced them. Now this year some of the lights, not all, in two of the strings were out. We put up with this but after Christmas I sent them back. Of course they were miles out of quarentee. But now I've had to buy more. L4F gave me a discount. Hey they are left on the tree and used for what, about 10 days max. They simply shouldn't fail with this low usage. A friend has many L4F lights on the trees in his garden, bought at the same time as mine. They are all perfect"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Clive,

Thank you for your review. I've just tried calling you to speak to you in person but I'm sorry that you were unavailable. Please would you be able to call me on 01423 816 040 at your convenience?

Look forward to speaking with you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived OK"
Posted 1 year ago
"Not used them as they were a present"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very pretty lights, but not entirely reliable."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry that you have had some problems with the timer function on your Topiary Net Lights. I've just tried phoning you to discuss this in further details but I'm sorry I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN POSITIVE AND I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS"
Posted 1 year ago
"Disappointed as bought the lights for an occasion but they didn't come in time although I paid for a specific day."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ellen,

We were really sorry to hear that DPD were having some delays meaning your order hadn't arrived when it should, we completely understand how disappointing this must have been for you. A replacement order was arranged to be delivered for the following day for you and your postage costs were refunded in full.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly on the phone but could not supply what I needed. Sent wrong item twice and have been charged. Am still waiting for the credit promised."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello James,

We are really sorry that you are still awaiting your refund, to confirm this was an administration error but I have now corrected this and you will receive your refund very shortly. I have also arranged for the correct extension cable to be dispatched today with our compliments.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered lights on Saturday for delivery by DPD on Monday, nothing arrived but lots of texts stating in would be attempted again the following day. Unable to either track/follow the package or return text/call DPD. I called Lights4fun on Friday am and a new order was sent out and arrived Saturday morning. The driver did say DPD had filled trailers in the yard and there was a back log but not being able to even track the parcel or call someone is so frustrating. I did e mail the company and 10 days later they relied stating who signed for it and when?? what a waste of time DPD useless."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

We are really sorry that DPD let you down on this occasion. We completely understand how frustrating this must have been for you and we will pass your feedback on to DPD and raise a full investigation. In the meantime, your postage costs have been refunded to you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy delivery but sent forgien adapter for English socket!!! No return address! £10 wasted"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Yvonne,

We are really sorry to hear that our warehouse seemed to send you a Euro Plug rather than a UK Plug, this is really unusual. As discussed on my email, please do not worry about returning the Plug to us, you may simply recycle or dispose of it at your convenience. Your £10.00 has been refunded to your PayPal account!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Lights arrived in good time and all intact. Prices not that good but did have the exact choice I wanted."
Posted 1 year ago
"Not very happy lanterns a bit small"
Posted 1 year ago
"Mixed feelings. Ordered 6 led lit trees and phoned to ask for screws on battery pack. Very helpful gent explained there were no screws but asked me to e mail photos of battery box as I said it bulged and tree rocked. I loved the trees and ordered another 6 to get Black Friday discount! Two are only on off, no timer and I heard nothing back from the company, not even an acknowledgement. Very disappointed so I would not order from them again. I’ve kept the faulty switch trees, not given them as presents and bought 2 similar elsewhere to give. Thought I’d found a gem of a company after phone conversation, however, not to be."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sally,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we didn't receive your email, upon investigation we have learnt that you emailed an email address ending in "lightsforfun.co.uk" instead of "lights4fun.co.uk", hence why we never received your email. I have just tried phoning you to arrange what we can do to resolve this issue but I'm sorry I missed you , hopefully we can speak soon.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access