Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,267 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
900 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
66 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
204 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
53 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
175 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"The lights didn't arrive the next day, as discussed. Have been purchasing lights for the past 9 years and over the years the quality of lights have gone down. I have informed the company many times. In the past the 5m strings used to have tie backs on so they separate and they are not so I have to spend a lot of time putting tie backs on which costs money and time. This time when I orders they also didn't have my details."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Miah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and I have tried to reach you by phone to speak with you in person. I am sorry that I missed you, please would you be kind enough to call me back on 01423 816040. We very much want to put this right. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Normally all goes well, but in this order, one set of the lights are not working. even although they were well charged, they are only lighting up for less than one hour. A previous set was in the same place last year and worked perfectly. Haven't sent them back because I have got rid of all the packaging, and will not be around for a couple of weeks. Will order another set at beginning of May."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Carol, we are sorry that one string of your Solar Lights is not working. We'll happily replace this for you. We can include this with your next order, or we can simply send a replacement now. Please give our Customer Service Team a call when you are back from holiday on 01423 816040 and we would be very happy to help. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Sorry that should be FIVE stars!! Very pleased with the service, delivery and the furnace lantern.nothing went wrong!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Neil, that's wonderful - thank you so much! You have made a great choice with the Furnace Lantern. Enjoy using this lovely lantern and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Website very slow and jumps from page to page"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Madeleine, thank you for your patience whilst placing an order with us. I am pleased to hear the issue may have been due to your phone and your internet connection and am delighted that you were able to complete your order. We hope that you will enjoy using the fairy lights. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"My first thoughts were that these lights seemed strong and industrial. However, 3 light bulbs have broken in my hand as the glass is very fragile, and 2 where the glue that attaches the glass bulb to the bayonet has come unstuck. You'll find that you also have to lift the copper tabs inside each bayonet so that the bulbs can make contact. Something that is not only fiddly, but leaves me unconfident as to how many times I can do this before they snap off. If you're only ever putting the bulbs in once, and leaving them, this shouldn't be a problem. On the plus side, the bulbs are nice and bright."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Meg, Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry that you are disappointed with the lights. Whilst the lights you bought are a commercial product, the bulbs being glass does mean that they are very fragile. Thank you for contacting us directly, I am pleased that we were able to send a replacement set of bulbs and resolve the issue for you. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any further assistance. Kindest regards, Lydia, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"sent of for what i throught was jt-dc 31vo dc power unit but i got ajt-31vofc ec dc witch will not work and now to get refund i have got pay out £3.75p+yours return pp your ad showed both transformers i am totallyve feed up with companies that advertise goods that have not got yours none to chuft will have right the £10 JS"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello John, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the transformer that you purchased is not compatible with the lights that you have that are not manufactured by us. As discussed with my colleague Lisa over the telephone please return the plug to us and we will refund you the £7.00, plus £2.99 p&p charge paid. With Kindest Regards, Lydia, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I found some lights I liked, enquired about the colour & bought them based on response. On delivery I found they weren't the colour the customer service team said they would be."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Catherine, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the colour of one of the mesh covers on our battery fairy lights. We do want all our customers to be delighted with their lights and as you were not delighted we have placed a full refund on your payment card. We do hope to welcome you back to Lights4fun in the near future. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
"Parcel was sent to the pick up address without my name. Royal Mail said they had delivered it to a neighbour - total chaos"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Karen, I am sorry that your name was missing from the address label. I'm afraid this was not showing on the PayPal payment that you sent to us. I am pleased that you received your order and have been able to update the details on your PayPal account for when you next place an order online. As a gesture of goodwill I have refunded the £2.99 delivery charge you paid. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"The lights did not work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Collins, we are sorry that the Christmas Candle Lights were faulty. It is so disappointing that we had sold out of this product and were unable to send a replacement to you. I am pleased to see that we have refunded your order in full. We are restocking this product for Christmas 2017 and will notify you when the Candle Lights are back in stock. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"The lights although lovely do not switch off so have to take the batteries out every time we want to turn it off. We have to keep it way out of reach of the toddler in the house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Megan, oh dear we are sorry. It's sounds like the on/off switch is faulty. We'll send a new string of lights to you with our compliments so that you can enjoy using them in safety with your little one. Kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"2 of the 3 sets of lights worked:("
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lorna, we are so sorry to hear that one string of lights is not working. Thank you for letting us know. As promised on the phone I will send a replacement string of lights to you with our compliments. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Their service (which they refer to as an 'experience' -- me sky-diving for the first time was an 'experience') was fine, no complaints. But the lights were next to useless. The photos implied that they would light up an area but in fact all you get is just a gentle glow. That was not a good experience so I'm returning them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Tony, thank you for your review. Our festoon lights are not as bright when connected to a battery pack as they are when plugged into the mains. We would be happy to supply plugs to you if this would help? With kind regards, Lisa
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered two sets of the candles but it's a good job I ordered extra batteries as three of the ones you supplied in the candles wouldn't work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sharon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that one set arrived missing the batteries and that you had to use the spares you bought to illuminate the candles. I have refunded you for the two packs of batteries you purchased with our compliments and I hope to welcome you back to Lights4fun in the near future. With kind regards, Lydia, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I didn't like the quality and delivery was late."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Seth, thank you for your review. I can see that you placed your order online on 21 December and we delivered the lights to you on 22 December as promised. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the colour of the lights. The order placed online was for Warm White Lights which are more yellow in colour to the Ice White lights that you were expecting. We do stock this product in an Ice White and I'm sorry that by mistake you ordered the wrong shade of white. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Still waiting for my refund which cost me 15.85 to send back"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ann-Marie, I am sorry that you have had to contact us as you are yet to receive your refund. I can see that your refund was processed on the 6th January, this may take up to 5 working days to show on your statement. Please get in touch if you have any further queries. Kindest Regards, Lydia
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered nearly a 100 lights so I could propose and a lot of them didn't even work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Rhys, I am so sorry that a large number of the tealights didn't work for your proposal and understand how extremely disappointing this was for you on such a special occasion. Thank you for your time on the phone this evening, I will call you tomorrow so that we can resolve this. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Only got a partial refund on the item I returned. The item had not been used as I realised it was not the right connection for the lights I have and was returned in the original packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andy, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we don't cover charges to return the product if you've changed your mind, or find it is not compatible. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"returning the solar garden lights they do not work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Penelope, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that the solar lights are not working and can see that my colleague Karen has been in touch to arrange a replacement after you very kindly performed the battery test. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"the lantern lights are useless. not only are they dim but one of them has failed to light up after only a week. wont ever buy here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Phillip, Thank you for leaving your review regarding the Oslo Battery Candle Lanterns. I am sorry that you have had a problem with them, I have sent you today by first class post some replacement batteries. I hope that they ensure that the lanterns work perfectly. Thank you. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
"The lights only worked one night, have been on charge while we were away and still don't work. Yes it has been sunny."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry that your solar lights have not illuminated. They have some charge when they leave the factory, hence why they worked the first night. Unfortunately, even if the sun shines it isn't always powerful enough or long enough for the lights to work. They will, however, start to illuminate once the days lengthen and the sun gets a little stronger. Kindest regards, Jo
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,267 reviews