Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,261 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
63 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
62 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
42 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
65 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM
10PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"Red & green light is excellent. Particularly nice shiing at a bit of hedge and shrubs: makes attractive patterns on the Apple tree twigs too. White snow effect laser light is stronger... too bright if you look at the unit from the side. Quite effective but would be better if more focussed. Timer option not easy to make sense of and does not seem compatible with use of a plug timer. But a nice bit of kit. Will explore other ways of using it next year."
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Lights4fun? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Lights are great, but one set wont switch of with the timer, so have to do it manually."
Posted 6 months ago
"No doubt should be ok however doesn't work hoping would run half amp lights for outside @ Christmas but doesn't"
Posted 6 months ago
"Sorry but the one lot have gone wrong already."
Posted 6 months ago
"Crazy measurements, I can’t imagine a window so narrow would be as long. My windows need two of these widths."
Posted 6 months ago
"Good shopping experience and very reasonable price. But until you use a courier that isn't Hermes, I won't be shopping with you again sadly. Hermes claimed they attempted to deliver, when they most definitely didn't, and by the time they did deliver, I'd had to purchase another product to ensure I had it in time."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Anna,

Thank you for your review. We are really upset to read that Hermes let you down with your order and we are so sorry about this. We do also offer delivery via Royal Mail and DPD so for any future orders please give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 and we will make sure your preferred delivery method is selected on your order and we will ensure everything runs smoothly for you. A full refund for your order has been actioned to your PayPal account.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"lights4 fun are very pleasant to deal with"
Posted 7 months ago
"Star Light ordered on the 02.12.18 first one dispatched on the 4th via Hermes ,never arrived . Lights for fun advised on the 12th second one dispatched with DPD ,arrived by PO 08.25 15.12.18 Article works and looks fine"
Posted 7 months ago
"packaged arrived on time and in good working order."
Posted 7 months ago
"Lisa was very helpful in rectifying my delivery issue."
Posted 7 months ago
"Delivery too expensive"
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Peter,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry if you thought the delivery options were too expensive. I can see you selected Hermes Express delivery on your order which is £5.99, however we do also offer a cheaper option of Hermes Standard delivery at just £2.99. We provide free delivery on orders which are £40.00 and above :)

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"I had a vision of what I would like the entrance to my house look like at Christmas. Lights4fun had the prefect solution with the battery timer operated lights. The only disappointment was one of the bulbs was damaged."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Lynda,

Oh no, we are so sorry to hear that one of your bulbs is damaged. I've just tried calling you but I'm sorry you weren't available, please would you be so kind as to giving us a call at your convenience on 01423 816 040 as we would love to get this resolved for you?

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"The product is good. Your delivery service is poor. No tracking available, no e-mail given for time slot, packaging in poor state."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that your packaging arrived in a poor state and that you did not receive tracking from Hermes. We will be raising a full investigation into this to ensure it does not happen again.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 7 months ago
"First delivery contained wrong lights, but they did rectify this quickly. We now have great lights ready for christmas🎄"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered 2 sets. One set lovely, the other one not. (Leaves) But with postage not worth sending back"
Posted 7 months ago
"Have not used my order yet. Seems a bit flimsy but. Will see"
Posted 7 months ago
"I would have given a 5 star except your diver left my large turquoise parcel by my front door telling all the world I was not at home."
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Edward,

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment with Hermes leaving your parcel outside your front door. I completely understand and we will raise an investigation into this to ensure it doesn't happen again.

We do hope you love your new lights!

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 8 months ago
"Fast efficient service. However only after the order was completed did I find a significant discount on any first order which was invisible to me on making my order.... Bad timing..."
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Kenny,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do offer a £10.00 discount off your first order when you spend £75.00 or more, which shows at the bottom of each page on our website. I'm really sorry if you missed this before placing your order.

I have placed the £10.00, which you didn't use on your first order, as credit on your account with our compliments to use against your next order :)

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 9 months ago
"WILL USE THE SITE AGAIN"
Posted 9 months ago
"Products are good, but... 1) For gawd's sake open up a decent email contact channel; 2) Really need meaningful 'tech info'. I.e. drawings of all the various connectors, and the working voltage of the various lights and connectors, all related to your 'type' letter. I appreciate this info doesn't matter to houseproud bunnies who feel the need to run lights up their stairs - but when you have to maintain 100+ strings of lights of various vintages, and need to install centralised power supplies, this info is crucial."
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Carl, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It's great to hear from you and we have recently added technical information to our online help guide button. (available on our website).

We are constantly looking to update the information available and will look to add further technical spec in the near future. In the meantime, our friendly and knowledgeable Customer Experience Team are always happy to help and advise and can be reached by e-mailing sales@lights4fun.co.uk or on 01423 816040.

We hope that you will be happy with your new lights and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 9 months ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access