Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,267 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
900 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
66 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
204 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
53 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
175 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"After climbing. Ladder to reach gutter,1set had some bulbs not working,the next set only worked for 1 evening, very disappointed,did ring up & they are going to replace them,but means I have to climb the ladder again (I am in my 70s) hope to get them replaced soon,have had loads of lights from Lights 4 fun never had a prob before. Pam Banks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Lights4fun? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"This product did not look like the product on the web. When I "tweeked" the branches to make them stand out most of the cheap white foam product fell off (the reason I bought it was for the white effect). So not at all impressed with the quality for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are so sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Snowy Toronto Garland. The snow effect should not have fallen off when you were arranging the garland. We'd like to offer you an alternative garland and will be in touch personally to resolve. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"4 lights wont work? no charge? others ?? very small light"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Beatrice,

We are so sorry to hear that four of your Flute Stainless Steel Solar Stake Lights do not seem to be illuminating. I have tried contacting you this morning and I'm sorry that I missed you, hopefully we can speak soon so we can get this issue resolved straight away for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery came in time but 4 of them were faulty, i had a problem like this before from lights4fun"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Khaosar,

Thank you for your time on the phone earlier, it was lovely speaking with you and once again we are so sorry that four sets of your 100 White Connectable Fairy Lights didn't seem to be illuminating. As agreed, your replacement sets are in the post. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun soon!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"The quality wasn’t what expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
We are sorry that you think our lovely little Pinecone Battery Operated Fairy Lights look very cheap. I have tried contacting you today and I'm sorry that I was unable to speak to you, hopefully you will receive our email so we can resolve this for you!
With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 2 sets of cluster lights for Christmas tree. Advertised as warm white but when tried at home theses lights were a very white light. Sent email explaining theses were not a warm white and was told they were the correct ones and could send them back if I dint want them. Too much hassle to send back as in work full time so decided to keep them. Please just change your description so others don't fall subject to this and be disappointed. Can't upload a pic as at work :("
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joseph, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment both with the colour of the Cluster Lights and also how this was handled by our Customer Experience Team. Please be assured that this is not reflective of our usual high standards of customer care. I will be in touch personally to resolve this with you today. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Lights didn't work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lucy,

We are so sorry to hear that your lovely lights do not seem to be illuminating :( Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have tried to get in touch with you today and we are sorry we keep missing you.

Hopefully we can speak soon so we can resolve this issue for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Lucy,

We are so sorry to hear that your lovely lights do not seem to be illuminating :( Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have tried to get in touch with you today and we are sorry we keep missing you.

Hopefully we can speak soon so we can resolve this issue for you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Live chat .... not at weekends. telephone helpline.... not at weekends. the online basket is the most annoying ever! blink & everything in your basket magically disappears, so frustrating especially when payment doesn't go through online & then to find there's no weekend support."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Tracy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with the payment of your order. Our weekend support team has contacted you directly in the hopes of resolving this for you as soon as possible.
We wish you a lovely afternoon,

Kindest regards,

Lights4fun.
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordering and delivery were fine. The instructions that came in the packaging did not match the lights I'd ordered so I had to call for the relevant information. Also, only five of the six lights work, so I'm disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are sorry to learn that one of your Solar Stake Lights does not seem to be illuminating. We have been trying to get in touch with you and I'm sorry that we haven't been able to as of yet. Hopefully we will be able to speak soon so we can resolve this issue for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Sullivan, I am so sorry to learn that 5 of your 6 lights are not working and understand your disappointment. I will be in touch personally to resolve this for you. Kindest regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I have bought 3 SL-606 solar lights form you. The first several years ago is still working, as is the third bought recently. However the second purchased about 4 weeks ago worked for a while but now has failed to light, even after a few sunny days.. I followed your troubleshooting procedures without success. Very disappointing given the excellent performance of the first light, mbased on which I bought two more. Looking forward to you resolving the problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello John

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are really sorry that you seem to be having problems with your White LED Solar Spot Lights. It was lovely speaking with your wife earlier and, as promised, your replacement sets are in the post.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"one of the light sets doesnt work"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Emily, we are so sorry to hear that one string of your Fairy Lights are not working and confirm that a replacement will be delivered to you tomorrow. We hope that you will enjoy using these lights in your home and look forward to welcoming you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Switches to very flimsy don't always work dissapointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry to learn that the switches on your LED Candles seemed to be flimsy. They certainly shouldn't be flimsy and we are delighted we have been able to speak to you today to arrange replacements to be dispatched.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
""My lights arrived quickly and well packaged. They look great and were a great price. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Adele, we are so sorry that your Fairy Lights arrived in less than perfect condition. I am pleased that I was able to speak with you in person and confirm that we will replace the lights for you. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Not received anything yet, seems the transport to Spain has been a problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Laura, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order and we are sorry to hear that you have not received your order as yet.

I have just checked the tracking and can see that delivery has been attempted on four separate occasions. Your order is back out for delivery today (Friday 16 June) with the local courier in Malaga. Please can you let me know if you have now received your lights? If not, I will happily escalate this with our courier company. Thank you in advance and I look forward to your reply. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered 8 boxes of these lights and approximately 6 of the lights had batteries that didnt work. The batteries are expensive.... Not good when they are supposed to be included."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Deborah,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear that 6 of the batteries in your candles are not working. I have sent out 2 new packets of lithium batteries to your address today with our compliments and they should arrive in the next few days with Royal Mail. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch if you have any further queries and we apologise again for the inconvenience.
Kindest regards, Rachel, Lights4fun.
Posted 2 years ago
"The products were poor value for money. The festoon lights were not easy to assemble andcandle lights"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr Bruce, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the festoon lights and candles. We will be in touch personally to put this right. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I requested 2nd class postage, when I changed the order before confirming the postage defaulted to the most expensive next day delivery - cheeky. When I checked the order confirmation email, I queried this over the phone and was told this would be rectified, and I would be refunded the difference - They only refunded to 1st class postage, so I was lied to and still out of pocket. When the goods arrived all four sets of lights had problems ranging from minor to complete breakages. All in all very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Danuta, we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment. I can confirm that you paid £5.99 for delivery and as promised we refunded £3.00 to your payment card on 19 April meaning the delivery paid was £2.99, our standard Royal Mail 2nd class delivery charge.

I am sorry that the lights have not arrived in perfect condition. I will be in touch personally to resolve this for you today. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered and paid for 3 same size balloons but on hanging them up they turned out to be of different sizes to the ones I ordered. Quite disappointing but the lanterns themselves are very nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ulrika, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are pleased with the Cloud White Miami Lanterns. We do only stock this product in one size when sold individually, 20cm x 14cm. My colleague Lydia has been in touch to determine the size of the lanterns you received. We look forward to your reply. With kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivery very disappointing,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can see that you placed your order on Wednesday after 4pm before the bank holiday and the delivery service that you had selected was DPD Next Working Day. Unfortunately DPD do not class bank holidays as working days so your parcel was delivered on the next working day, Tuesday. I am sorry if this was not made clear at the time of ordering, I have passed your feedback onto our web team and hope to welcome you back to Lights4fun really soon. With kind regards, Lydia, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
"One light worked, the other one didnt, spoke to one of your team,which was very helpful, two batteries was sent to me, the light worked for two nights then the light went out again, very dissapointing as the lights were very nice.Couldnt be bothered making phone calls,probably will not buy from your company again, although having saw some nice lights in the booklet which was enclosed with the items."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Olive, thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent order. We are so sorry the Solar Lights are not working as they should and understand how disappointed you are. We will of course place a full refund on your account and will send a replacement pair of Solar Lights to you with our compliments for you to enjoy in your garden. With thanks and kind regards, Lisa, Lights4fun
Posted 2 years ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,267 reviews