Lights4fun Reviews

4.86 Rating 42,267 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Lights4fun
900 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
66 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
204 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
57 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
62 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
53 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
175 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
83 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)1423 816040

Email:
reviews@lights4fun.co.uk

Location:
Lights4fun, The Hamlet, Hornbeam Park

Categories:
Home & Garden
Arts & Entertainment
Business & Office
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lights4fun made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.94 out of 5
"I paid for an item over two weeks and have not received it yet. I sent an email to your company regarding this matter and received no reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Joe,

Thank you for your review, we were really sorry to hear that you still haven't received your parcel and that you have not heard back from us. We did a full search in our inbox and unfortunately we have not received any emails from yourself.

I'm so pleased we have been able to speak today about this on the phone. We are really sorry once again that DPD lost your parcel at the Dublin depot and that you have had to get in touch to chase up your order. To confirm a brand new order is on it's way to you and will be delivered on Wednesday.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 10 months ago
"Cant write a review of this product despite being prompted by lights for fun because I have not received it,"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Steve,

Thank you for your review.

I can see that you placed your order via our website and you chose the delivery option of Airmail on your order to Holland, which takes around 10 working days.

If your order still hasn't arrived by Tuesday 20th November (which will be the 10th working day), please give our Customer Experience Team a call on 01423 816 040 or email us at sales@lights4fun.co.uk and we will be most happy to help :)

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 11 months ago
"Fab lights. Fab delivery. Fab company."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Your delivery provider DPD let you down. I won't be using you again until you change them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that DPD let you down delivering your Tea Light Candles to you in the allocated time slot a couple of weeks ago.

You spoke to my colleague, Lydia, who actioned a full refund to your payment card for the Tea Light Candles and the delivery costs and asked you to please keep the Tea Light Candles with our compliments.

I'm pleased to advise that we do also offer a delivery service with Royal Mail, and we have recently partnered up with Hermes so we offer 2 day delivery option via them as well.

Normally you place your orders via the website, but should you wish to place any future orders with us via the phone we can happily overlook your order and ensure everything runs smoothly, as well as ensuring the delivery option chosen is not DPD.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Just what I wanted. They look lovely and even better when the lights are on. Amazing customer service with a small issue. I will buy from here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered 4 solar lights when they arrived all the spikes and 2 poles were missing. highlighted this issue with them and was told a replacement would be sent out. This never arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

I am really sorry to hear that you do not seem to have received your replacement set of Solar Stake Lights we dispatched to you on Monday 4th June. I have tracked your parcel with Royal Mail and it is showing that the parcel was delivered to your home address on Tuesday 5th June.

I have tried giving you a call so we can discuss this in further detail but I am sorry you were not available to speak with. Please would you be so kind as to giving me a call back at your convenience on 01423 816 040 or emailing me at sales@lights4fun.co.uk so that we can get this resolved for you?

Kindest regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your time via email this afternoon. I'm so pleased that your parcel has now been located and it was with your neighbour.

Kindest regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"At no point was I prompted/given the chance to use my discount code?!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Richard,

I am really sorry that you missed the section on where to enter your voucher code when placing your order - it is located in your basket underneath the delivery options where it says "I have a voucher code".

I have just tried phoning you to explain in more detail but I'm sorry I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Item never received"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sarah,

Thank you for your review and your time on the phone this morning. We are so sorry to hear that you still haven't received your lovely lights which you ordered on the 24th March. We tracked your parcel with Royal Mail and it is showing as being delivered on the 28th March. Upon further investigation, we discovered that you had paid via PayPal which had your old address saved on it meaning that your lights had been delivered to your old address, and not your new address. As a gesture of goodwill we have arranged for a replacement order to be dispatched to your new address today.

If there is anything else we can assist you with please let us know and we will be most happy to help!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Products never arrived, despite paying for next day delivery, company demonstrated no remorse and simply sent money back, never the disappointment of not delivering on the original purchase, which led to huge disappointments, which they don't seem to give a damm about"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr MacMillan, we are so sorry to learn of your disappointment and have tried to speak with you in person today by telephone. We are sorry that we have missed you. Your order was despatched from our warehouse on Friday 15 December. Unfortunately it was lost in transit by our courier, DPD. We were not aware that this had happened until you contacted us by e-mail on 19 December to request that the order was cancelled and a refund made. We are truly sorry that we were unable to arrange a replacement order to arrive in time for your planned use. We did reply within the hour by e-mail to say how sorry we were that your order had been lost in transit and that a full refund would be actioned as per your request. We are sorry if you did not receive a copy of this e-mail. We do very much care about the service that we deliver and we are truly sorry that we let you down with your order for Christmas Candle Lights. We would very much like to welcome you back to Lights4fun so that we can demonstrate that this unfortunate experience was the exception to the rule. Please would you be kind enough to contact us directly on receipt of this e-mail. With kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought two sets of outdoor solar lights just before Christmas. Half of each set didn't work so I emailed about the problem. I received an email back asking me to try them with a battery! These are solar lights so how I was supposed to try with a battery is beyond me. I rang the next day and Mat said he would send replacements. They arrived and again half don't work. I put them outside in the hope 8-10 hours of daylight would let them charge. It is now over a week since they have been outside and now non of them work. That's £18 down the drain. Useless they are cheap lights and I wouldn't buy anything from Lights4fun again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

We are really sorry to hear of your troubles with the Solar Stake Lights. We ask you to perform a battery test to help us diagnose whether it is the Solar Battery inside the Solar Panel which may be faulty and we are so sorry if this caused you any confusion. I was unable to get through to your mobile number but I have emailed you and hopefully we can speak soon to resolve this issue for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Qty Item Code Ordered on the 17th Dec 2017 Order Number: 10985743 1 100 Mini Plastic Gutter Hooks 485053 Delivery Method: DPD Next Working Day (Repeat next working day which means the 18th) TOTAL: £7.98 The packaged items have just been delivered by DPD @12.38hrs 28/12/17. I did contact your customer service department and they have kindly refunded the delivery costs however the delivery service leaves a lot to be desired, needless to say I will not be purchasing any further items from your establishment in the future. Frank Edgar"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Frank,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that your local DPD depot failed to deliver this order to you on the 18th December. Unfortunately this depot lost your order whilst dealing with the back log of parcels caused by the snow that fell in your area at that time. We completely understand how frustrating this is for you and have refunded you for the Gutter Hooks which you purchased. It is very rare for this to happen, and we would very much like to welcome you back to Lights4fun to demonstrate that this unfortunate experience was the exception to the rule. When you are next looking to place an order please contact our Customer Experience Team on 01423 816 040 and we will personally oversee your order.

With best wishes for the New Year, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered lights on Tuesday 19th December, paid for next day delivery. Now 24th December still not arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Veronica,

We are really sorry that you still haven't received your order. I have tracked it and I can see DPD did try to deliver your order on Wednesday 20th December and also on Thursday 21st December but they have been unable to locate your address which you have entered on your order. I have tried contacting you, hopefully we can speak soon to get this resolved for you.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Shocking delivery service please drop DPD."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Shirley,

We are so sorry that DPD let you down on this occasion because they had trouble locating your address, therefore meaning your lights were not delivered the following working day. As agreed, a full refund has been actioned to your payment card.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"I tried to email you due to the fact one of the stars was not lit up and would not accept my photo"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Toni,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you struggled sending us a photo of your product via email. As discussed, your replacement set is on it's way to you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"One set of the external lights I bought for a tree have stopped working already."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jacqueline,

We are so sorry to hear that one set of your Warm White Fairy Lights seems to have suddenly stopped working. As discussed, a replacement set is on it's way to you!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe
Posted 1 year ago
"Far too expensive for the small effect created. Better prices for equivalent on other websites but thought yours would be better as I was quite satisfied with what I bought last year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered 2boxes if solar fairy lights and they do not work !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Louise,

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your lovely lights do not seem to be working as intended, how very strange. I have tried contacting you to discuss this in further detail and I'm sorry that I missed you. Hopefully we can speak soon to get them illuminating your garden!

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
"Quite frankly they are rubbish. No matter how long the solar panels are out in the day light they dont seem to hold the charge. The on off switch is a push button so you can’t tell if it on or off because the lights don’t work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It doesn't work. I want a refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that the Indoor Transformer you purchased does not work with your lights which are from another supplier. As stated on our website this particular Transformer will only work with our Lights4fun Glass Fairy Light Orbs and I'm sorry if you missed this information. You are most welcome to return the Transformer to us a for a full refund.

With thanks and kind regards, Chloe, Lights4fun
Posted 1 year ago
Lights4fun is rated 4.86 based on 42,267 reviews